Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Why still Operation Flashpoint?  (Read 5109 times)

Petra S.

Why still Operation Flashpoint?
« on: 25 Oct 2004, 12:20:21 »
Hello everybody,

first let me introduce myself: My name is Petra and I'm an editor at GameStar, Europe's biggest pc-gaming-magazine. Right now I'm working on an article about games, that are already forgotten  -- among normal players. What I want to put emphasize on, is that there are games, that are technically outdated, but still have a big fan-community that supports the game, adds new features etc.
For that I need statements from players and - more important - from people that create new content. In the statements I like to read, why you stick to that game after all this years. What's so fascinating about it?

So, if you like to tell me, why Operation Flashpoint is still one of your favourites and why you support that game, please let me know. The mail-address is: pet@gamestar.de
And please, could you add your real name to the mail? That's important for the quotes in the article.

Thanks in advance,
Petra

RED

Re:Why still Operation Flashpoint?
« Reply #1 on: 26 Oct 2004, 12:27:31 »
You could post this in the BIS forums, you will get the biggest responce there.

I am still still playing Operation Flashpoint mainly because of the great community that goes with it. People are still churning out addons on a daily bases and are in most cases willing to help each other to further improve the game.

Graham Green
RED

Offline hubba

• Members
« Reply #2 on: 26 Oct 2004, 12:45:09 »
Simple answer for me is that it's currently the best military simulator around.

Granted.. Americas Army, Ghost Recon, Full Spectrum Warrior may be prettier, but none of them are even close to simulator status. In too many areas they have cut corners to make it more mainstream and appealing to the CS crowd out there.