Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: .50cal Turret on a 5-ton  (Read 1595 times)

Offline AirCav

• Members
  • I'm a llama!
.50cal Turret on a 5-ton
« on: 16 Dec 2004, 22:31:32 »
Hi all,

I'm a Kiowa Warrir pilot in Iraq.  I've been in Samarra, for about seven months now.   I've been trying to recreat some of the fights we had recently in OFP, but I can't find all the tools to do it with.

One thing I need is a .50cal turret mounted on the TC seat of a 5-ton (uncovered).  All of our 5-tons have these.  It's a fairly simple design, but I don't know how to do it.  I can include any pics you need to model it.

Additionally, I don't have OFP Resistance.  Is there any place I can pay online and download it rather then have to wait two months for it to get mailed here?  

thanks,

Paul Kreinheder
CPT, AV
Commanding

Offline SEAL84

• Members
  • Always lurking
Re:.50cal Turret on a 5-ton
« Reply #1 on: 16 Dec 2004, 22:55:50 »
Well, not having Resistance limits your options quite a bit when it comes to addons.  As far as I know, there's no way to download a copy from the Internet.  The problem you run into is that for the last two years or so, addons have been making use of features that were introduced in Resistance - nobody makes them for 1.46 and lower anymore, and generally the old ones can't hope to match the quality of the new ones.

If you were able to find a hard copy of Resistance, you'd be able to use new Black Hawks, brand new US infantry models, accurate Bradley and M113 models....just to mention a few.

But I just searched quickly and there seem to be no such modern 5-tons anyway :-\   The best you'd be able to do (if you had Resisance, that is) would be HEMMTs with fifties, but they can't carry troops.

Good luck and stay safe over there.

Homefry31464

« Reply #2 on: 16 Dec 2004, 23:07:05 »