Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: And now for something completely different....  (Read 1296 times)

Offline Nixer6

• Members
And now for something completely different....
« on: 14 Dec 2004, 08:13:45 »
As I take a break from pondering why the same mission I have been working on for almost 3 months has now gone completely bonkers on me, may I suggest a

Completely Silly Thread

ie; my latest unintended function

onEditorGoneTotallyDaft exec"AIGoTheWrongWay.sqs"

I really think I'm too old for this stuff :P

or
onCutScene exec "DoItCompletelyDifferentEveryTime.sqs"
Why do I have to be a Rocket Scientist to make a good mission?

Offline Artak

• The old beanbag shaker
  • Former Staff
  • You want to talk about it, yes?
    • OFP Team Finlanders
Re:And now for something completely different....
« Reply #1 on: 14 Dec 2004, 08:16:28 »

;D

« Last Edit: 14 Dec 2004, 08:17:14 by Artak »
Not all is lost.

Offline Garcia

• Members
  • Leeds United is the best football team...EVER!
« Reply #2 on: 14 Dec 2004, 16:33:47 »
* Garcia wonders what this got to do with OFPEC

Offline macguba

• Former Staff
    • macguba's operation flashpoint page
« Reply #3 on: 14 Dec 2004, 17:02:40 »
Create a gamelogic and give it a set of waypoints.    Place one waypoint inside the area of each trigger in the mission.    Synchro the last waypoint (which most NOT be in a trigger area) to all other waypoints in the game.    Name the GL bugfix.    Preview the mission, SAVE IT and then delete the GL.    

Look over the mission and check that nothing untoward has happened:  this is useful tool embedded in the game, not a magic wand that miraculously knows what you are trying to do.    There is apparently a log file created somewhere but I've never found it.    For that reason it is better to run this regularly rather than just when the mission is ready for beta testing, so that you can keep track of what is happening.