Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: I need help with script  (Read 395 times)

x_lim1t

I need help with script
« on: 24 Jan 2003, 15:26:51 »
Im making a mission where the player must seek out hidden Scud Launchers. Once found the player send the coordinates to a apache gunship and the apache will come and destroy the Scuds   8).

ANother idea was to mark the target on the map and have a tomahawk missile fly at it, like a static scud or maverick xD.

Does anyone know how i can create either of this?(im a total noob so plz go easy on me  :)) thx alot

Offline dmakatra

• Members
  • Better known as Armsty
Re:I need help with script
« Reply #1 on: 24 Jan 2003, 18:11:43 »
Well, thereÂ's one way to do the first one, but it doesnÂ't require scripts:

Create a HUGE trigger and choose "detected by west".

Group the SCUDs with the trigger.

Voila! YouÂ've got yer trigger!

EDIT:

Registred today, eh? Well, then you deserve the Armstrongs welcome speech:
WELCOME TO THE OFPEC FORUMS
« Last Edit: 24 Jan 2003, 18:13:14 by The real Armstrong »

x_lim1t

« Reply #2 on: 24 Jan 2003, 19:12:30 »
=T doesnt realli work dat well :D

Offline Ranger

• Members
  • Hoo-ah!
« Reply #3 on: 24 Jan 2003, 21:46:19 »
Somehow, I don't think that Armstrong read the question at all.  :hmm:

In any event, in order to have some choppers attack, do the following things:

1. Place the choppers in the editor whereever you want them to start, and make sure they are in the same group.

2. Give them a Move waypoint, and place this waypoint at their starting position.

3. Create several Destroy waypoints for the choppers, putting each waypoint on one of the SCUD launchers.  Note: This method assumes that the SCUDs are in close proximity to one another, and that their order of destruction does not matter.