Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Spawn Bombing run via a trigger?  (Read 1172 times)

Offline Crowey

• Members
Spawn Bombing run via a trigger?
« on: 24 Feb 2009, 17:59:17 »
Hi again guys, this is a follow on question to my delayed radio trigger topic....
Now Iv got that bit sussed, how do I easily (remember im a noob at this stuff) spawn a Plane to make a a bombing run? and follow some waypoints?
Basically Im confused because the plane is bombing the airport so I cant jus have one sat around  till I need it because no matter where I place it or its WP's it cant get enough speed up to take off when I call it so I need it t spawn in flight. My knowledge stops at spawning a static plane at a locatio I need it to
a) spawn in flight with a blufor pilot
b) then follow a set of WP's or maybe  I could use the "goto" command?
C) then I jus want it to go away

Note... It doesnt even have to engage as Ive rigged a set of explosions using Gamelogic on waypoints to simulate a run of explosions once a trigger is activated ie the blufor plane present.....

Offline Ext3rmin4tor

• Members
Re: Spawn Bombing run via a trigger?
« Reply #1 on: 24 Feb 2009, 20:39:41 »
If you set the properties "flying" in the unit properties field it will start the game flying. If you want it to start a bombing run when certain conditions are met, place the plane very far away fromt he bombing location (better if it is on the sea) setting the "flying" property, then place a game logic in the location you want the plane starting from, and then moving it there using

Code: [Select]
bomber setPos(getPos bomberLogic)

You can name the bomber and the game logic as you please, just be sure you use the proper name with that command.