Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Assignment of Radio Trigger to specific Slots  (Read 1765 times)

Offline Knight Trane

• Members
Assignment of Radio Trigger to specific Slots
« on: 07 Oct 2008, 19:14:09 »
Ok,
I know this is going to be a total noob question.

I have MP mission w/  the following Playable slots:    ws, ws1, ws2, al, al1, al2.  I have a Radio Trigger: Alpha, that I only want available to slots ws, ws1, ws2.

I have this in the condition field:this and player == ws

The trigger works for ws, which is good, but how to get it to work for ws1 and ws2 as well?

Also the radio trigger shows up on all the players Radio list.  How do I hide this from players al, al1, and al2?

Offline Planck

• Honoured
  • Former Staff
  • I'm never wrong ....I'm just not always right !
Re: Assignment of Radio Trigger to specific Slots
« Reply #1 on: 08 Oct 2008, 02:58:38 »
hmmmm, possibly:

this and (player == ws) || (player == ws1)|| (player == ws2)|| (player == al)|| (player == al1)|| (player == al2)

Planck
I know a little about a lot, and a lot about a little.

Offline Spooner

• Members
  • Mostly useless
    • Community Base Addons
« Reply #2 on: 08 Oct 2008, 03:49:03 »
@Planck:
Remember that AND has a greater operator precedence than OR, so what you wrote was actually this:
Code: [Select]
(this and (player == ws)) || (player == ws1)|| (player == ws2)|| (player == al)|| (player == al1)|| (player == al2)
Which definitely wasn't what you meant (it will trigger whether it is clicked or not, for everyone except ws)!

@Knight Trane: