Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: helicopters and way points.  (Read 1910 times)

Offline pandorralost

• Members
helicopters and way points.
« on: 28 Mar 2007, 15:38:55 »
I am brand new to editing so please don't reply thinking I am thick (I may be, but please don't say it  :) ).

I am trying to get a helicopter to fly in along a city street with a squad on board (Player Character being in the squad not the heli) and allow them to disembark, then the copter flies off into the sunset (very hollywood I know).

I start with the squad on board (as cargo)and give them a sychronized (GET OFF) command to match the Heli (UNLOAD TRANSPORT) command at the WP I want them dropped off. I set the WPs to have a small radius, hoping that the heli will land within a metre or so of the WP.

I am encountering a problem in so far as the helicopter will not (UNLOAD TRANSPORT) anywhere near to the WP. It flies off and crashes into a building or tries to find somewhere else to land.

I just need help to sort out this one small but never the less frustrating problem.

All genuine, adult nd non abusive suggestions will be well appreciated.

Oh and can any one tell me where on the net I can get a full list of commands for editing Arma??????

Cheersy Muchly Mitch.

Offline drfz

• Members
Re: helicopters and way points.
« Reply #1 on: 29 Mar 2007, 09:02:35 »
you don't need to use "GETOFF" wp when you want unload cargo from vehicle. just create your "unload" or "unload transport" waypoint for the vehicle.

for command reference you can use the wiki

Offline Cheetah

• Former Staff
« Reply #2 on: 29 Mar 2007, 10:36:28 »
Like missions? Help with Beta Testing! or take a look at the OFPEC Missions Depot for reviewed missions!

Offline sharkattack

• Former Staff
« Reply #3 on: 29 Mar 2007, 19:40:56 »
also ...
maybe add a few invisible helipads  next to youre unload waypoint ...
"HOLY SARDINE" - see Shark-Attack meet his match

Offline SaBrE

• Members
  • I was once a Llama