Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Ballistic Addon Studios Update Thread  (Read 192788 times)

Eviscerator

Ballistic Addon Studios Update Thread
« on: 12 Mar 2003, 11:21:30 »
I thought I'd make this thread as others were seen to go offtopic, so feel free to discuss any of our addons in here, or ideas for them and we will post updates into this thread (and also onto the website of course).

Eviscerator

Re:Ballistic Addon Studios Update Thread
« Reply #1 on: 12 Mar 2003, 13:29:34 »
OK, so first up is a retextured M249, i personally both modelled and textured this (i started learning to texture a few days ago, the previous M249 used the same model), this will probably be in an update to the deltas/rangers (of course along with a retextured M249 SPW), the only thing left to do is the rear sight and the LOD's of course, but there hasnt been much news from us lately so just to show we are still working:

(doesnt have any fancy BAS graphics at the bottom yet, as i have no idea how to do that, im sure there will be news on this later on with fancy graphics etc)

Raptor-Man

« Reply #2 on: 12 Mar 2003, 13:34:29 »
 :o :o :o

It looks very very nice.

STGN

« Reply #3 on: 12 Mar 2003, 14:14:37 »
many or "frew" polys looks very nice.
STGN

Eviscerator

« Reply #4 on: 12 Mar 2003, 14:41:29 »
many or "frew" polys looks very nice.
STGN

Same as in the Ranger/Delta pack :P Which is many, but the LOD's will be quite low, as now im learning to texture i can replace faces with a texture...

Cpt. FrostBite

« Reply #5 on: 12 Mar 2003, 15:02:38 »
yeh, textures can "suggest" faces. A high quality texture makes the model look more detailed than it actually is.

For example, look at the screenshots from Marfy (MarfyArt) of his Panzerkampfwagen IV. Without such highly detailed tuxtures (and with good shadows) the model would not look near as good and detailed as it does now. So texturing is something to put a lot of work in.

Looks very nice allready Evi!

Eviscerator