Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Music&Sound&Radio tutorial  (Read 22353 times)

Navy_Seals

Music&Sound&Radio tutorial
« on: 05 Nov 2002, 15:46:47 »
Well look who's back, eh? Did ya miss me?! :D Anyways i got some bad news and i got some really bad news. The bad news is
that the Music&Sound tutorial is back online "well its about time d00de :P" and realy bad news is that it got updated in
a whole new way, much better, plus we got so long waited Radio tutorial "finaly revealed" ;) Besides that, thas all the news
except that i've been away from the community for quite a while (sorry guys it took a while) and yeah guess thats all :D
Ok so let's move on to the fun part. Sounds and music is a great aspect in game, which creates a wonderful atmosphere
surrounding us. And today im gonna explain how to get everything working so u can get all ur stuff rolling. Ok I assume
that u r a complete newb don't take it personally and im gonna explain step by step how to do everything, so u can
relax, grab a bottle of cola cos u gonna have to read a lot, not just read, but understand also!

Navy_Seals

Re:Music&Sound&Radio tutorial
« Reply #1 on: 05 Nov 2002, 15:47:17 »
Very Important: When converting music, the files recomended to be converted at Frequency 44100 hz max, Bit Rate 128kbps,
16 bit, stereo, Encoding - Constant Bitrate. (Note: 16 bit option is not included in dbPowerAmp, but don't worry about that)
For sounds, like speech: Frequency 44100 hz, 16 bit, mono, Bit Rate in ranges from 80 - 112kbps, Constant Bitrate
Also very important thing. Don't use big names and upper case letters. Try using one word for the name of ur song,
like rock, u2, party, sunrise, etc... whatever is in ur mind, otherwise if u'll have let's say for instance
Red Hot Chilli Peppers or like Eagle Eye Cherry, the game won't be able to read them, so try to keep it simple, but u can