Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Mission ending & revealing problems  (Read 2696 times)

Offline Rellikki

• Members
  • Die-hard OFP player
Mission ending & revealing problems
« on: 12 Feb 2009, 00:08:51 »
I've started making some MP missions, which I'm pretty new to actually and I've ran into a few problems lately...

The first problem is ending the mission. A friend of mine wrote the following script to me which I've used:

Code: [Select]
#start
~1

_cnt1 = {alive _x} count units pagrp
_cnt1 = _cnt1 + ({alive _x} count units pbgrp)

_cnt2 = {_x distance ENDAREA < 200} count units pagrp
_cnt2 = _cnt2 + ({(_x distance ENDAREA) < 200} count units pbgrp)

if(_cnt2 == _cnt1) then {goto "end"} else {goto "start"}

#end
end=true

Basicly it should count the alive units from two groups and execute the ending trigger when every each one of them is within 200 meters from the ENDAREA gamelogic. The script gets executed once all of the mission objectives are complete. In single player it seems to work alright, no problems at all, but in multiplayer the ending trigger gets executed even if the player(s) aren't within the range of the ENDAREA gamelogic. Does anyone know what's that about and how to fix it?

My second problem is about the reveal command. The AI seems to be really dumb sometimes - We can even drive right in front of their nose with an armed truck and snip them one by one and they won't care. The other friendly groups to them don't seem to care either, even when we're within their hearing range. So I created this little script below to make them more intelligent:

if(pickup distance BASE < 170) then {goto "reveal"} else {exit}

#reveal
grp1 reveal pickup
grp2 reveal pickup
grp3 reveal pickup
grp4 reveal pickup
exit