Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: SP vs MP scripting  (Read 2224 times)

Offline Proxemo

• Members
SP vs MP scripting
« on: 27 Sep 2007, 03:18:42 »
Ok. So I decided that I wanted to test my map that I made. Got all the scripts working fine and everything. I've only tested this in the editor though. I decide to host it online on my box and now crap hits the fan. None of my scripts work, I received an error where I needed to add a gamelogic and call it server (which I did) and it is saying that one of my scripts (xxx.sqs is not found) when it is in the folder. I have no idea what the deal is.

A quick search resulted in the differences between local and server. I'm a noob at this so please explain this to me in english and not refer me to another link unless the link is server scripting for dummies. I have searched and found the link that explains it but it didn't help me as far as coding it to get this to work.

My problem is:

Why are my scripts not working? (I know there is a difference between local vs server) but I have no clue. Something to do with this perhaps?
?(!isServer): exit

Why is it saying I'm missing a script file when it is in there?
« Last Edit: 27 Sep 2007, 03:32:22 by Proxemo »

Offline Seven

• Members
  • Am I a llama?
Re: SP vs MP scripting
« Reply #1 on: 27 Sep 2007, 06:39:28 »
Are you by any chance using baf_f & included (or intended to) the spectator scirpt?
if so check for onPlayerRespawnAsSeagull.xxx and rename it to onPlayerRespawnAsSeagull.sqs

Offline Proxemo

• Members
« Reply #2 on: 27 Sep 2007, 09:01:59 »
No BAF here. I have the map pack thing but that's about it.

Offline Spooner

• Members
  • Mostly useless
    • Community Base Addons
« Reply #3 on: 27 Sep 2007, 12:29:31 »
He means "BAS f", which is a suite of files (scripts, config, html) which are very useful for putting in any mission to get you started.