Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Newbie here, need some help please (three specific questions)  (Read 1610 times)

Offline Fmrfox

• Members
Ok so I am quite new to ARMA scripting and I'm making a multiplayer coop mission. There are three things I cant quite figure out and it would be great if someone could help me with them. (I can fully test and release the first basic version of the mission when these are done)

1) I have a respawn script to respawn vehicles at the players base. On two jets however I am using Mando's missile script package to give them different weapons. I can remove their weapons initially, but when they respawn the stock weapons reappear. I have tried so many different methods to try and fix this but Im stumped.

2) I want to prevent the players from having to spend ages searching enemy zones for "that one last guy in a bush somewhere". So instead of a simple "not present" trigger I want something else. How would I go about checking each enemy zone and marking them as cleared when a certain number of enemy are left. Maybe also make them flee, or just drop their weapons?

3) One of the objectives I have is for the players to capture or some critical personnel. I know how to allow players to capture them thats ok. However how do I define an area for the players to bring them and then mark the objective complete. Or become complete if they are killed instead?

I'm pretty sure all these things are achievable its just like I said I'm pretty new to all this. Thanks in advance, any help is greatly appreciated :)

Offline Mandoble

• Former Staff
    • Grunt ONE and MandoMissile suite
1 - may you post your respawn script here?
2 - in the triggers condition put present instead of not present and in the condition: count thisList < numberofenemiesleft
3 - with a trigger or two grouped with the captive units (if present, the trigger will activate).

Offline Fmrfox

• Members