Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Detection Script Problems  (Read 449 times)

worksexdeath

Detection Script Problems
« on: 21 Jun 2004, 01:41:50 »
Hi.  Im new to this scripting idea, and im already having problems on my first script.  Im trying to make a script which will be called by a trigger when a helicopter knowsabout of the player level rises above 0.2. So far I have had a few problems with this.

The first is choosing the knowsabout level.  I did some research but couldnt get a definate answer, what is the value when the ai knows that you are there? ie when they first see you.

The second problem I assume is within the script.  What I would like is far 3 groups to have a search and destroy waypoint placed on the players position when the trigger is switched (when the helicopter has seen the player) as well as the helicopters search&destroy waypoint being moved.  I thought this would be simple with the script

#loop

[BMP, 2] setWPPos getPos Dave
[BMP_1, 2] setWPPos getPos Dave
[BMP_2, 2] setWPPos getPos Dave
[Searchopper1,3] setWPPos getPos Dave
~60
goto "Loop"

but the helicopter decides to switch off its engine when the script is activated.  I

The third problem I had is I couldnt find how to exit the script from the trigger, ie, what do I put in the deactivation field of the script that will stop the script from looping?

Quite simple problems I know, but I cant figure them out and cant find answers in the forum, so maybe you guys can help.
Thanks in advance.

j-man

Re:Detection Script Problems
« Reply #1 on: 21 Jun 2004, 02:41:17 »
Hey there,

Have a search through this page:

http://www.ofpec.com/editors/comref.php?letter=K

it has a ton of info on the "knowsabout" command.
« Last Edit: 21 Jun 2004, 02:41:35 by j-man »

CrashnBurn

« Reply #2 on: 21 Jun 2004, 02:51:18 »