Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Supressing Fire by enemy AI  (Read 3342 times)

RM-Dog

Supressing Fire by enemy AI
« on: 05 Jan 2004, 12:36:11 »
First off I'm a newb at scripting. So anymore than basics I am lost.
Trying to get enemy M2 mg positions to lay down supressing fire as west team approaches their position or the enemy ai are moving up under cover fire.
 Tried "dofire" and "commandfire" but does not have desired effect as they shoot at only one object./unit.
Any help much appreciated

RM-Dog
 :-\

DBR_ONIX

Re:Supressing Fire by enemy AI
« Reply #1 on: 05 Jan 2004, 22:32:41 »
I would also like this script.. I want covering fire from
1. Snipers
2 MG
Both on the hill around the target
And you give them the go code from the radio..
But I can't get them to fire randomly (Or the snipers take random targets, only emenys)
Could some ont give it a go..?
- Ben

Offline Pathy

• Former Staff
  • I'm not a F***in llama!
    • Volcbat.
« Reply #2 on: 08 Jan 2004, 13:57:47 »
Cant help you there, but snipers dont shoot in the general direction of units...they are trained to be accurate and they target out specific units.....  :gunman:     :afro:

m21man

« Reply #3 on: 08 Jan 2004, 15:27:44 »
Suppressive fire isn't very useful unless you've got terrain detail set to very high. Otherwise, there isn't much cover to hide in.

DBR_ONIX

« Reply #4 on: 10 Jan 2004, 16:01:28 »
Cant help you there, but snipers dont shoot in the general direction of units...they are trained to be accurate and they target out specific units.....  :gunman:     :afro:
Yup, the terrorists :P
Nah, how could this be done.. Anyone?
--
There is enough cover, its in a small base, where the enemy would duck behind sandbag walls, and buildings etc..

Just found the other thread :
http://www.ofpec.com/yabbse/index.php?board=7;action=display;threadid=14835
:)
Not right for the snipers though..
- Ben

DBR_ONIX

« Reply #5 on: 14 Jan 2004, 20:42:15 »