Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: BROKEN ARROW  (Read 3932 times)

TAPNKEGS

BROKEN ARROW
« on: 25 Aug 2002, 17:07:46 »
    Ok, this time I need to call in an airstrike. It would be ideal to have 2 planes come in low about 20-25 and drop off some ordinance (i know the dropping really can't be done..needs to be scripted) thats no problem. Here's the problem.

On the Ia Trang map, the 2 big airfields do not work, the planes will just turn and taxi into the water to try to get to the only airstrip that works, which is the real short one near the main base. That airstrip is too short for any aircraft besides the cessna to take off, i need jets for this (using skyhawks).

I have also tried starting them in the air circling aimlessly till i call them in with a trigger but it doesnt work.

so, is there a way to "create" the planes using the trigger to bring them in, keep in mind i'm a newb as far as this goes and if there are special things that need to be done with waypoints after creation i'll need help with that as well.  and i'm sure this is easier, is there a good airstrike script i can use and how do i connect it's use with the inbound jets.

sorry this was winded, but i wanted to try to be clear on what i was asking, thanks for any help!!

seanver

Re:BROKEN ARROW
« Reply #1 on: 25 Aug 2002, 17:18:14 »
Create a waypoint where you want 'em to wait, and put in the Condition field of the waypoint "cmon" (or whatever word u want). Create now the waypoint where you want the air strike to take place. Now create a trigger, and put in its On Activation field cmon=true.

If you want to activate the air strike using the radio (0-0-1 e.g.) select "Radio Alpha -or Bravo, Charlie,etc) in activation, and put in the text field "Broken Arrow"

Hope this helps

TAPNKEGS

« Reply #2 on: 25 Aug 2002, 17:47:59 »