Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: [SOLVED]POLITE REQUEST - A Simple spawn script or/and advice please  (Read 1243 times)

Offline Ducatisto

• Members
  • I'm a noob at this!
Hello, please can someone help me understand better how to write a reasonably simple spawn script. Yes, I have searched and I have de-PBO'ed many missions, but many spawn scripts are tied in closely to their missions and for someone who does not understand scripting (believe me when I have tried tutorials) I am struggling with this.

My scenario is that I am having a populated town (OPFOR) and upon me reaching a trigger (can it be player only and not just WEST?) will spawn a group (out of view) and just "pile-in" with the action? I have looked at that UPS script by Kronzky and that offers a lot so would that be able to be incorporated into this? Say a group gets spawned at a particular location and executes the UPS script so that they patrol the area where there are OPFOR?

OR, would it be better if the group was spawned at the start of the mission and via a trigger (I don't know how to get around that), they move off towards the said battle area? Ideally I would like the trigger to be player only activated and not West as I do have patrolling aircraft and on my previous attempts the aircraft activated the triggers.

Please forgive me as youth is not on my side and no matter how I start reading a tutorial somehow not a lot is absorbed!

Duca
« Last Edit: 08 Oct 2008, 20:15:30 by Ducatisto »

Offline Mandoble

• Former Staff
    • Grunt ONE and MandoMissile suite
Re: POLITE REQUEST - A Simple spawn script or/and advice please
« Reply #1 on: 08 Oct 2008, 10:06:51 »
Certainly you may solve that without scripting.