Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Total noob needs spawning help  (Read 1828 times)

Offline jammymutt

• Members
    • JTF-2
Total noob needs spawning help
« on: 11 Sep 2008, 19:50:41 »
HI, Im trying to make map for training which only has a few enemy in it but has all the vehicles available so out squad who are pretty new to the game can pratice flying and driving vehicles.

I have a problen making the vehicles respawn where they started and also my player units semm to spawn where they die I want them to respawn at base.

respawn=BASE;
respawndelay=3;

I have put this script in but im not sure where it needs to go or indeed if its the right thing to put in?.

Can someone help me please? and if possible tell me how to and where to put it??.

Thanks.

Apologies to admin i put this in the other forum by mistaske i think this is the right one??
One day I will know how to make an Arma map...............

I didnt say soon though.

Offline Spooner

• Members
  • Mostly useless
    • Community Base Addons
Re: Total noob needs spawning help
« Reply #1 on: 11 Sep 2008, 20:36:21 »
Read the full explanation on the BIKI. The reason you are still respawning in the same place is because you don't have the correct markers placed. The vehicles aren't respawning because that requires another value in the description.ext.
« Last Edit: 11 Sep 2008, 20:41:43 by Spooner »
[Arma 2] CBA: Community Base Addons
[Arma 1] SPON Core (including links to my other scripts)

Offline h-

• OFPEC Site
  • Administrator
  • Formerly HateR_Kint
    • OFPEC
« Reply #2 on: 11 Sep 2008, 23:17:53 »
Welcome to OFPEC, jammymutt :welcome:

Uhh, this got a bit messy :P
Anyhoo, do not post the same question multiple times. Your original question was moved here because it was in the wrong place so you do not need to re-post it. :)
I have now moved this thread to the correct board and locked that other one so please use this thread for any further discussion on this particular matter...