Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Hostages not getting shot at night? (SOLVED)  (Read 1904 times)

Offline Goos

• Members
Hostages not getting shot at night? (SOLVED)
« on: 28 Aug 2008, 21:56:29 »
Hey guys got a weird problam on my hands on a mission I'm in the middle of creating. I'm new to editing on arma (tinkered a bit in the past with flashpoint but that was a long time ago) and this site has been invaluable to my learning process but the situation goes kind of like this...

Overview of things:
On the island of Rahmadi part of the mission is to save some civilian hostages in a night mission. I have the RACS set friendly to east (hate how the enemy infantry looks so opted for using RACS with east weapons as the bad guys) as such the civilians are also friendly to east/RACS so to get past that problem I grouped them with a west unit with probability 0% and "this setCaptive true; this disableAI "MOVE" to set them as hostages who won't run off.

Now what I want to happen is if the RACS detect the west they'll shoot the hostages so a trigger is laid down activated by BLUFOR detected by resistance with On Act. "setCaptive false"  for each of the hostages resulting in the hostages no longer captives and the RACS feel free to hose them down. This all works great apart from one problem. It only seems to work during the day! :blink:  at night no joy at all and this is a night mission! :weeping:

I tested the same situation adding a west unit as an extra hostage under the same perameters and even at night the RACS happily gun him down but leave the civilian hostages in tact. I'm utterly confused as to what is going on so any help here would be great guys.

Many thanks in advance.

**Edit** I also tried giving RACS night vision goggles still no joy.
« Last Edit: 29 Aug 2008, 22:46:09 by Goos »
Same $#!t different day.

Offline johnnyboy

• OFPEC Patron
  • Matan los Pantalones!!!
Re: Hostages not getting shot at night?