Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: first steps in missions building  (Read 1504 times)

Offline Patagonic

• Members
first steps in missions building
« on: 14 Feb 2008, 12:50:41 »
Hello, I'm new to this game and I've got really impressed by the editing capabilities of the engine. I'm trying to build new missions, I've learned a lot in the last 3 days but I have a couple of questions:
So far I manage to edit waypoints so a soldier can salute or sit in the ground and I also make a pilot and a gunner get in their positions in a Blackhawk, take off  and land again.
The problem is that for the landing I use the get out action for the pilot, so as soon as the chopper gets to the ground the pilot get out of it.
What I would like to do is, make the blackhawk to land remaining the pilot in his sit make him to wait 2 min in the ground with the engine on and then take off again to another waypoint.
Another question. Is there a tutorial of how does the triggers work?
Thanks in advance for any kind of help you could gave me.

Offline Wolfrug

• Addons Depot
  • Former Staff
  • Official OFPEC Old Timer
Re: first steps in missions building
« Reply #1 on: 14 Feb 2008, 15:58:21 »
Hey there, Patagonic! Welcome to the "sewers of Editing" as one of our regulars keeps calling our fine site ;) The capabilities of the editor and the engine are indeed nigh-limitless, as you'll find out, but that does also mean you have a lot of things to learn yet!

Regarding the tutorial, you should try OFPEC's Beginner's Tutorial: you will also find a section under "Adding complexity" that treats triggers. A good read!  :good: