Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: setflagtexture  (Read 1911 times)

Offline Relentless

• Members
setflagtexture
« on: 15 Jun 2007, 17:44:05 »
Ok my first post here and it will probably be a really dumbass question, but seeing as i am totally new to this side of the OFP/ArmA series here goes, i am trying to build a ctf map, but when i use the, this setflagtexture ''usa_vlajka.pac''; in the init field, i get an error 'missing', so has the 1.08 changed anything about this, or what is it i am missing, something obvious  probably, but i have searched and searched for this and i still cannot get the correct init field to load, can some one help me out please, before taking the right p*ss . :-[.
Thanks in advance.

Offline bedges

• Administrator
    • OFPEC The Editing Center
Re: setflagtexture
« Reply #1 on: 15 Jun 2007, 18:06:06 »
first off, welcome to OFPEC. secondly, we support all levels of editing skill here, noob and advanced alike - don't sweat it.  :good:

not having arma myself i cannot confirm this, but something makes me seriously doubt that the flags are the same between OFP and ArmA. did the flag init work before you patched to 1.08? could be that the flags are in a different addon... no idea.

so while i may be of no use whatsoever in answering your question, at the very least you get a warm welcome to the forum  ;)

Offline Mandoble

• Former Staff
    • Grunt ONE and MandoMissile suite
« Reply #2 on: 15 Jun 2007, 18:19:05 »
Code: [Select]
this setFlagTexture "\ca\misc\data\usa_vlajka.paa"

Offline Relentless

• Members
« Reply #3 on: 15 Jun 2007, 19:16:54 »
Thanks for the welcome bedges, to answer your question i didnt try to do anything prior to 1.08 as i wasnt sure how the patch would affect the game , as it stands personally i think the patch was good :)