Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Counting Vehicles through a Trigger  (Read 1821 times)

Offline Mock360

• Members
Counting Vehicles through a Trigger
« on: 31 Mar 2007, 03:21:14 »
Been researching all day. I'm a relative noob when comes to scripting. Here is what I am trying to accomplish in a multiplayer scenario. I need to count the number of a specifc vehicles that pass through a trigger. When the count gets to three an IED is exploded [that i can script!]. The trucks are named [trk1, trk2...] but start out empty and may be crewed by any combination of sixteen players. Thanks in advance for saving what hair I have left.

Edit--- Since there has been no respponse, I will assume that this is impossible to do. Thanks anyway. 8)
« Last Edit: 04 Apr 2007, 03:00:43 by Tim Drushal »

Offline Mr.Peanut

• Former Staff
  • urp!
Re: Counting Vehicles through a Trigger
« Reply #1 on: 05 Apr 2007, 19:05:33 »
Whoa pard!

Are you trying to make sure a certain number of vehicle are in the trigger at once? If so:
1. In your "init.sqs" put
Code: [Select]
truck_array = [trk1,trk2,.....]2. In you trigger Condition:
({_x in thislist} count truck_array) > N
Where N is the number you want.

If you are trying to count to total number of vehicles that pass through a trigger that is more compilcated but can be done. Let me know if this is the case.

« Last Edit: 06 Apr 2007, 01:00:40 by Mr.Peanut »
urp!

Offline Mock360

• Members
« Reply #2 on: 05 Apr 2007, 23:28:51 »
Thank you for replying Mr. Peanut. I will try to explain a little more.