Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Err... Okay, I feel like an idiot  (Read 4029 times)

Dionysos

Err... Okay, I feel like an idiot
« on: 09 Apr 2005, 00:59:17 »
I have a rather embarassing problem. The thing is, I want to create a number of sideChats which are triggered when the player enters a camp. More precisely, I have a bunch of triggers set to Resistance-present so that when the resistance is present in the area, the first trigger is activated thus showing the first sideChat message. All the other triggers are the same with a timer so that they all activate in the proper order.
The problem is: When I enter the triggers, nothing happens. No messages, nothing. I am sure the soloution is really simple. Please help me!

Offline Pilot

• Contributing Member
Re:Err... Okay, I feel like an idiot
« Reply #1 on: 09 Apr 2005, 01:42:37 »
Uhhh, the unit you are using is a resistance unit, right?

pazuzu

« Reply #2 on: 09 Apr 2005, 04:59:19 »
Try grouping the unit you want to activate trigger to the trigger.

When you make a bunch of res present triggers sometimes they act funny so grouping the trigger to the unit is more reliable.

Offline greg147

• Contributing Member
    • Royal Air Assault Battalion
« Reply #3 on: 09 Apr 2005, 08:19:01 »
This sounds obvious, but it might be the problem...  ;)

If you have
Code: [Select]
guy1 sidechat "Blah", make sure you actually have a guy called guy1, and that he hasn't been killed. If he's dead, he won't do the message  ;)
Royal Air Assault Battalion - [L/Cpl] Greg
RAAB

Dionysos

« Reply #4 on: 09 Apr 2005, 15:53:37 »