Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Need help with simple triggers  (Read 1281 times)

DekklinOfDeath

Need help with simple triggers
« on: 22 Mar 2005, 02:08:51 »
Uhmmm... I'm a complete noob at this, I'm trying to set up a (Single Player) mission where I and a AI unit get into an M2A2 Bradley and drive to a town where a squad of 6 gets in and I drive to another town to deliver them (then they run off into the forest), all the while encountering infantry and BMP's and stuff (which I just have to place, not make triggers for. For some reason, waypoints dont show up for me either, and I dont know how to type in the Briefing/objectives or make the units get into my vehicle, or out...

Could anyone help me with this?
« Last Edit: 22 Mar 2005, 02:31:33 by DekklinOfDeath »

Offline Planck

• Honoured
  • Former Staff
  • I'm never wrong ....I'm just not always right !
Re:Need help with simple triggers
« Reply #1 on: 22 Mar 2005, 02:39:00 »
Head on over to the Editors Depot and avail yourself of the many tutorials there that will help you.

Have a good look round there........link is at the top of the page under the banner.

Planck
I know a little about a lot, and a lot about a little.

DekklinOfDeath

« Reply #2 on: 22 Mar 2005, 02:52:10 »
I have looked there, it didnt really help... It never tells me anything there, it just always give downloads, what is a .sqm file???
« Last Edit: 22 Mar 2005, 02:55:39 by DekklinOfDeath »

Offline Planck

• Honoured
  • Former Staff
  • I'm never wrong ....I'm just not always right !
« Reply #3 on: 22 Mar 2005, 02:55:02 »
Try some of these........here:

http://www.ofpec.com/editors/browse.php?category=1_1

Edit:  An .sqm file is the actual mission file and it is always called mission.sqm

Planck
« Last Edit: 22 Mar 2005, 03:03:37 by Planck »
I know a little about a lot, and a lot about a little.

Offline sharkyjoe

• Members
  • Have you taken a BMP out at 500 meters??
« Reply #4 on: 22 Mar 2005, 02:55:21 »