Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Changing Units in snYpir Support Pack  (Read 345 times)

Demmun

Changing Units in snYpir Support Pack
« on: 25 Jul 2004, 00:42:33 »
Greeting all,

I am using the support pack created and compiled by snYpir.

To begin with I think the scripts are great. I am enjoying them very much.

As a closet mission builder I love to explore the realism of the game as much as possible. What I would like to do is make some small changes to the types of vehicles and men that are used in the scripts. All of the changes I want to make are ascetic only.

As an example; instead of a standard OFP UH60 arriving when an extraction is called for I would like to have a BAS Littlebird arrive for the extraction.

As an example; instead of standard OFP Black Ops arriving when SF reinforcements are called for I would like to use MARPAT Marines.

I can by no means be called a "Scripter" but I can make simple changes within existing scripts to get the effects I desire.

Any help will be much appreciated.

I thank you ahead of time for anytime you may spend working on my problem.

- Demmun

Offline Wadmann

• OFPEC Patron
  • I'm the next evolutionary step after a llama!
Re:Changing Units in snYpir Support Pack
« Reply #1 on: 26 Jul 2004, 17:37:59 »
Hello Demmun!

We should be able to get those units into your mission in no time! There is another topic that you can read here where I informed another gamer how to make some of these types of changes. It could answer some other questions that you may have with this great pack that snYpir made for us!

First open up the appropiate init_xxxxx.sqs (that would be the init_extraction.sqs and the init_reinforce.sqs as per your question). In the init_extraction.sqs, look for this line:

Code: [Select]
_west_mission_one_bh        =  ["1 x Blackhawk",1,0,[35,40],["UH60"],false,60,[]]