Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: shelling  (Read 542 times)

minimilo

shelling
« on: 01 Jul 2004, 19:57:48 »
im very new to complicated editing, and i need to know how to make a sheeling of an area, like the one in the underhill mission that comes with the resistance pack.
cheers

Offline macguba

• Former Staff
    • macguba's operation flashpoint page
Re:shelling
« Reply #1 on: 01 Jul 2004, 20:18:40 »
Have a good hunt around the Editors Depot.    There are lots of  things there that will help you.   In fact, probably too many, so tell us a bit more about what you are trying to do.   Do you want the player to be able to call in a fire support mission?   Or is it just for a cutscene?   Or what?
Plenty of reviewed ArmA missions for you to play

Cool Z

« Reply #2 on: 01 Jul 2004, 20:39:50 »
Well, if he means just like the underhill mission then it must just something that happens that the player doesn't have any control over. You could just UnPBO the underhill mission. I realise you may not have UnPBO but even so, you should get it. It is an amazing tool.

UnPBOing a mission and putting it in your username folder teaches you a lot about editing. Just be sure to give credit to those who made the missions you take things from.

You could try copying the script word for word to get it into your head, then edit bits and see what happens now. It really helps when trying to learn which line does what.

ofp.info has it in their utilities section. (I think).

Offline macguba

• Former Staff
« Reply #3 on: 01 Jul 2004, 22:24:27 »
Excellent advice.     :thumbsup:

The best unpbo  (AFAIK) is Amalfi's pbo decryptor 1.5 from the Ed Depot - Tools.

Cool Z

« Reply #4 on: 01 Jul 2004, 23:59:34 »
There's more than one UnPBO? I thought that amalfi's one was the only one.

Oh wait, I remember I had one called DePBO a while back. It didn't do it's job very well though. Most of the code was still encrypted (or whatever the word is).

Offline macguba

• Former Staff