Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Sound Barrier  (Read 1150 times)

Dubieman

Sound Barrier
« on: 30 Jan 2004, 01:14:46 »
What fun in a plane to speed about 10000 mph through the clouds and stuff, so where's the sonic boom??? >:(
 :toocool:
And whats up with helicopters at 10000000 altitude?
They spin around uncontrolled and planes just automatically end up underground. :beat:

Or am I just testing the outer limits of the OFP system?
 :hmm:

:afro:   Just felt like using the afro cause I have never used him before!

Zell

Re:Sound Barrier
« Reply #1 on: 30 Jan 2004, 09:53:24 »
no planes go at 100000 km an hour, also download the newer aircraft addons they usually have it at about 900

Homefry31464

« Reply #2 on: 30 Jan 2004, 17:18:39 »
Yes, this is a feature on newer planes.  I don't think BIS made a sound barrier built into the engine, so user-made addons impliment it after going a certain speed.  As for helicopters, i'm not sure what is causing that.  I don't think the helo's get very manuverable at the altitude, so maybe that's why.

Dubieman

« Reply #3 on: 30 Jan 2004, 21:40:20 »
Well that explains it. Well the planes in OFP can go ohh sorry too many zeros I meant 1000 mph! :-[

Helicopters however at the HIGH altitudes however like what I was testing is probably a result of an OFP engine thing or limit so you can't go any higher. But if you shut the engines off, the heli levels off...... ???

A real reason for this would be the small amount of oxygen that high in the air. The engines would die because the combustion or is it a jet kind of engine ohh hell, the engine would choke, or have a pure gas fuel mixture. But the engine would die and not explain the freaky handling, or it might have something to do with the fact that when a heli loses its tail rotor the engine spins the heli around the opposite way..... ???

So confused..... :P

Dubieman

« Reply #4 on: 01 Feb 2004, 03:05:34 »