Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: 30 minutes of machine gunning non stop  (Read 1101 times)

Shove It

30 minutes of machine gunning non stop
« on: 19 Dec 2004, 11:23:46 »
Ok, I'm an amateur at scripting, I don't like making references to long pages of script and I need a simple script to make units respawn after they die. I need this for my mission: a very long mowing down of american retards against some russian smartasses. The mission already kicks ass but it's to short.

Also but it's not essential, is there a way to make the corpses stay even when they respawn, and also, is there a way to make it that the units can only respawn a few times instead of respawning an unlimited amount of times

Offline penguinman

• Contributing Member
  • Money is worthless, just paper, ink, and threads
Re:30 minutes of machine gunning non stop
« Reply #1 on: 19 Dec 2004, 22:34:38 »
i dont know bout respawn stuff but

well to make him constantly fire you will need to just put a west invisible target addon infront of the mg and he will do exactly what u want. but have the ""retards""  run infront of the MG tracer path because he wont target them.

heres the invisible targets

http://www.aef-kampagne.de/german/Addons/InvTargets/InvTargetsAddon.zip

Offline Triggerhappy

• Contributing Member
  • Llama, it's what's for dinner.
« Reply #2 on: 19 Dec 2004, 22:56:35 »
how exacly do you want them to respawn? be as specific and detailed as possible.

Shove It

« Reply #3 on: 20 Dec 2004, 08:15:15 »
The machine gunning isn't my biggest concern, forget about the "non-stop" part in the topic title.

About the respawning, I want it to be that when the unit dies the corpse stays (if possible) but the unit reappears at where it began in the mission and follows the same waypoints it followed and tried to follow in it's previous life. Also it would help if the respawning happens at a certain time after death.

Offline OFPfreak

• Members