Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Shot down  (Read 1580 times)

max_killer_payne

Shot down
« on: 28 Jun 2003, 16:31:12 »
Hey, I have just recently started a mission where you play a pilot. In the intro everything is explained what happens, you and your co-pilot just chatting then your engaged shot down. You must then in the mission, get to an RV and then find away of the island. And I want to know what all of you lot would like to see in a mission like this. Any ideas are welcome, like adding additional objectives to the mission or something like that.

bigdog632

Re:Shot down
« Reply #1 on: 28 Jun 2003, 18:27:19 »
how deep behind enemy lines is it?

Wolf

« Reply #2 on: 28 Jun 2003, 18:52:55 »
I made a mission like this before on the old forums, It was called Delta one is down. And before you say it, this was before Black Hawk down came out. ;D
I'm not good with names. ;)
Had (in my opinion :) ) two great cutscenes, but the point is, its not easy to make missions like this, some players can start playing and not see a single soldier until they reach an extraction point. If you haven't already thought about this, I would get Toadlifes multiple squad hunt script, or whatever its called. Would likely help in this mission.
Getting shot down behind enemy lines, I don't know, would you really give extra orders to the pilot?
Just my opinion anyway, though these missions can be quite intesting.

deaddog

« Reply #3 on: 28 Jun 2003, 20:40:44 »
Play this one:
http://www.ofpec.com/missions_depot/index.php?ID=672

It might give you some ideas.  :)

max_killer_payne

« Reply #4 on: 28 Jun 2003, 22:04:31 »
@bigdog632  basically Russian forces hold 60% or Nogova, and u get shot down near the north, about 2 clicks north of Loukov

@Wolf  yeah, I was going to implement that script as its great!

@dead dog   tut,tut trying to advirtise ur mission. I'll give it a try!

deaddog

« Reply #5 on: 28 Jun 2003, 23:55:52 »