OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => Arma2 - Editing/Scripting General => Topic started by: Trenchfeet on 12 Sep 2012, 03:54:09

Title: Help with campaign description.ext - error - No entry '.name'"
Post by: Trenchfeet on 12 Sep 2012, 03:54:09
Hi All,

I need some help with my campaign description file, I am continually getting the errors;
Code: [Select]
Warning Message: No entry 'Campaigns\tf_5thgen\description.ext.Campaign'.
Warning Message: No entry '.name'.
Warning Message: '/' is not a value

I have checked my .ext file with many various campaigns such as FDF,BOTS,GambitRoyale etc... and I cannot find what I'm doing wrong  ??? which is  :blink: sh&ting me.

Im using A2+OA+All DLC + latest Beta Patch

Below is my .ext file, I am using Eliteness to pack the files
Code: [Select]
class MissionDefault
{
  lives = -1;

lost = ;
end1 = ;
end2 = ;
end3 = ;
end4 = ;
end5 = ;
end6 = ;
};

class Campaign
{
name = "Operation Pyatogo Pokoleniya";
firstBattle = Chapter1;
disableMP = true;

class Chapter1
{
name = "Chapter 1";
cutscene = 1_intro.Takistan;
firstMission = M01;
end1 = ;
end2 = ;
end3 = ;
end4 = ;
end5 = ;
end6 = ;
lost = ;

class M01: MissionDefault
{
end1 = 1_BM;
end2 = 1_BM;
end3 = M01;
end4 = M01;
end5 = M01;
end6 = M01;
lost = M01;
template = 1_Early_Strike.Takistan;
};
class 1_BM: MissionDefault
{
end1 = M02;
lost = 1_BM;
template = 1_BM.Takistan;
};
class M02: MissionDefault
{
end1 = 2_BM;
end2 = M02;
end3 = M02;
lost = M02;
template = 2_Retaliation.Takistan;
};
class 2_BM: MissionDefault
{
end1 = M03;
lost = 2_BM;
template = 2_BM.Takistan;
};
class M03: MissionDefault
{
end1 = 3_BM;
lost = 3_BM;
template = 3_Dawn_Of_War.Takistan;
};
class 3_BM: MissionDefault
{
end1 = M04;
lost = 3_BM;
template = 3_BM.Takistan;
};
class M04: MissionDefault
{
end1 = 4_BM;
lost = M04;
template = 4_Loy_Manara_Airfield.Takistan;
};
class 4_BM: MissionDefault
{
end1 = M05;
lost = 4_BM;
template = 4_BM.Takistan;
};
class M05: MissionDefault
{
end1 = nukeEND;
lost = M05;
template = 5_False_Hope.Takistan;
};
class nukeEND: MissionDefault
{
end1 = ;
end2 = ;
end3 = ;
end4 = ;
end5 = ;
end6 = ;
lost = nukeEND;
template = nuke.Takistan;
};
};
};


Thanks for looking
--------------------------------------------

Moments Later,
I figure that it's something with the pbo packer because I've depbo'd some of those working campaigns changed the "name" line and repacked them. Now they give the same error in arma2 :dunno:

Is there a pbo tool that works differently for the creation of campains?
Title: Re: Help with campaign description.ext - error - No entry '.name'"
Post by: Wolfrug on 13 Sep 2012, 18:46:36
Hi Trenchfeet

That's odd, and unfortunate. I use cpbo (http://www.kegetys.fi/arma/ -> under ArmA Tools) for my pbo-packing needs, but you could always just use BIS' official tool BinPBO (found here: http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/BI_Tools_2.5) - that one ought to work all right?

Wolfrug out.