OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => Arma2 - Editing/Scripting Multiplayer => Topic started by: ual002 on 16 Aug 2009, 04:59:32

Title: Script needed for CoIn
Post by: ual002 on 16 Aug 2009, 04:59:32
Can anyone make a script or find a way to garuntee the actuall object to be placed in construction interface is viewed and not the green transparent one, and at the same time make it so that the item can be placed while clipping other items.  Not sure if possible.  Anyone have ideas?

For example my problem lies in that if in the menu, I put sanbag walls of different kinds for placement in CoIn ingame, the green transparent H-barriers show and I cant accurately place them.  Then if I were to try to place a camo net (which is the actual object for some reason, not the green transparent representation) over a static wepaon i placed, it wont work because its occuping the same space I suppose. 

Does this make sence? or does my english suck?
Title: Re: Script needed for CoIn
Post by: Kremator on 16 Aug 2009, 09:27:44
Regarding your second point I think you can add CAN_COLLIDE on the end of the call to avoid it clipping.
Title: Re: Script needed for CoIn
Post by: ual002 on 25 Aug 2009, 19:17:29
How would I go about implementing CAN_COLLIDE?  EDIT: My research suggests that you would have to somehow change the variables behind how the module uses "createvehicle" to spawn objects.  Does that sound right.  Or is there a simple way to do this.  I'm pulling my hair out guys.

this is what I have:

Quote
myMoney = 10000;

BIS_coin_0 setvariable ["BIS_COIN_name","Camp"];

BIS_coin_0 setvariable ["BIS_COIN_rules",[resistance]];

BIS_coin_0 setvariable ["BIS_COIN_areasize",[50,20]];

BIS_coin_0 setvariable ["BIS_COIN_categories",["Base","Weapon/defence"]];

BIS_coin_0 setvariable ["BIS_COIN_items",
   [
      //--- Class, Category, Cost or [fundsID,Cost], (display name)
      ["Land_Campfire","Base",50,"Campfire"],
      ["GuerillaCacheBox","Base",200,"Ammo"],
      ["Land_CamoNetB_EAST","Base",50,"Net1"],
      ["Land_CamoNetVar_EAST","Base",50,"Net2"],
      ["DSHkM_Mini_TriPod","Weapon/defence",200,"DSHKM"],
      ["Land_BagFenceLong","Weapon/defence",50,"Longwall"],
      ["Land_BagFenceshort","Weapon/defence",50,"Shortwall"],
      ["Land_BagFenceround","Weapon/defence",50,"roundwall"],
      ["land_A_tent","Base",50,"Tent"]
   ]
];

BIS_coin_0 setvariable ["BIS_COIN_funds",["myMoney"]];

BIS_coin_0 setvariable ["BIS_COIN_fundsDescription",["CZK"]];

BIS_coin_0 setvariable ["BIS_COIN_onPurchase",{sleep 2}];



And how do I go about making the "longwall", "Shortwall" and "roundwall" to stop showing up as green translucent h-barriers while trying to place the sandbag walls