OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => Arma2 - Editing/Scripting General => Topic started by: syrion on 01 Jul 2009, 23:16:02

Title: Urban Patrol Script - Hiding markers on map?
Post by: syrion on 01 Jul 2009, 23:16:02
The briefing map when the mission opens shows the UPS markers.  Within the game, it removes them from the map.  Can I remove them somehow but keep my other markers?
Title: Re: Urban Patrol Script - Hiding markers on map?
Post by: CharlieReddog on 02 Jul 2009, 08:22:07
Never used UPS, but can you not set the marker type to empty and therefore invisible?
Title: Re: Urban Patrol Script - Hiding markers on map?
Post by: JamesF1 on 02 Jul 2009, 13:38:26
That probably wouldn't work as they're area-based markers.

What Kronzky used to suggest (from the top of my head) in his readme was doing this with each of the markers (in init.sqf):
Code: [Select]
if(isServer) then {
    "m" setMarkerPos [-(getMarkerPos "m" select 0),-(getMarkerPos "m" select 1)];
};
Title: Re: Urban Patrol Script - Hiding markers on map?
Post by: syrion on 02 Jul 2009, 19:20:35
Would that be isServer, or !isServer?  Aren't the patrols it generates server-side?  if I move the markers on the server, won't that destroy my patrol locations?
Title: Re: Urban Patrol Script - Hiding markers on map?
Post by: JamesF1 on 02 Jul 2009, 21:44:52
It's isServer.  The script itself has the functionality to "invert" the marker locations before spawning patrols.  That sample was taken right from a [working] mission I have, that uses UPS.
Title: Re: Urban Patrol Script - Hiding markers on map?
Post by: syrion on 02 Jul 2009, 21:53:32
Okay, thanks.  :)
Title: Re: Urban Patrol Script - Hiding markers on map?
Post by: SaOk on 04 Jul 2009, 16:13:00
I have used init.sqs (sqf in arma2) to hide markers with "markername" setmarkersize [0,0]-command and later I have set the sizes back just before the UPS script is lauched.