OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => ArmA - Editing/Scripting General => Topic started by: Ironman on 18 Mar 2008, 04:19:20

Title: Using ID numbers
Post by: Ironman on 18 Mar 2008, 04:19:20
I am trying to detect if a bridge has been blown in northern Sahrani. It's ID number is 444824.

The bridge cannot be grouped with a trigger so I was trying to use something like:

!alive 444824;  <-- in the trigger condition field

aparantly something that might seem obvious was not so obvious.... someone should know the answer..
Title: Re: Using ID numbers
Post by: Cheetah on 18 Mar 2008, 08:41:47
!alive (object 444824)

that should work
Title: Re: Using ID numbers
Post by: Spooner on 18 Mar 2008, 15:19:22
The command, object, doesn't work in ArmA! The best thing to do is to place a GameLogic close to the bridge (give it the var-name "bridgeLogic") and use a trigger with condition:
Code: [Select]
not (alive ((getPos bridgeLogic) nearestObject 444824))

(you could use an invisible marker instead of the GameLogic if you'd prefer and use getMarkerPos to get the position).
Title: Re: Using ID numbers
Post by: Ironman on 20 Mar 2008, 05:13:26
Thanks, I will try that....