OFPEC Forum

Addons & Mods Depot => Arma2 - Configs & Scripting => Topic started by: Dmitri on 19 Jan 2010, 12:25:21

Title: Multiple destruction RTMs
Post by: Dmitri on 19 Jan 2010, 12:25:21
Anyone had any luck getting multiple RTMs to play on destruction?

Looking at the bridge config from ArmA 1 there are multiple RTMs listed.
I presume these are randomly played upon destruction?

Code: [Select]
      animations[]=
      {
        {"BridgeTest\Rtm\BridgeTest01.rtm",0.2,4},
        {"BridgeTest\Rtm\BridgeTest02.rtm",0.2,4},
        {"BridgeTest\Rtm\BridgeTest03.rtm",0.2,4}
      };

I've only been able to get the first rtm to play. Others are ignored.
Title: Re: Multiple destruction RTMs
Post by: Planck on 19 Jan 2010, 13:45:42
The most_stred bridge from OFP was included in CWR.

Code: [Select]
class CfgNonAIVehicles
{
  class Land_resr_most_stred30
  {
    model = CurrentPath\resr_most_stred30;
    icon = "\resr\resr_statics\resr_buildings\data\Ico\bridge.paa";
    simulation = "road";
    armor = 50;
    class Destruction
    {
      animations[] = {
        { "ca\Roads\Rtm\most_pad_01.rtm",0.2,17 },
        { "ca\Roads\Rtm\most_pad_02.rtm",0.2,17 },
        { "ca\Roads\Rtm\most_pad_03.rtm",0.2,17 },
        { "ca\Roads\Rtm\most_pad_04.rtm",0.2,17 },
        { "ca\Roads\Rtm\most_pad_05.rtm",0.2,17 }};
    };
  };
};

Note this is configured under cfgNonAIVehicles.
Also note that ArmA2 does not have a roads.pbo, instead it has roads2.pbo, further roads2.pbo does not contain those rtm's.


Planck
Title: Re: Multiple destruction RTMs
Post by: Dmitri on 19 Jan 2010, 14:49:44
My config is near identical to that, and it "works" in that the object plays the rtm after being destroyed. Only the first RTM plays though. I guess you're confirming that the five different rtms are playing correctly and in a random order, I assume?
Title: Re: Multiple destruction RTMs
Post by: Planck on 19 Jan 2010, 17:54:39
They all appear to work fine once the bridge is hit by bombs it falls apart.


Planck
Title: Re: Multiple destruction RTMs
Post by: DeanosBeano on 19 Jan 2010, 19:10:29


"My config is near identical to that, and it "works" in that the object plays the rtm after being destroyed. Only the first RTM plays though"

 They dont play random , they are merely defined there and are then each rtm is used for a defined PAD of the bridge , the animations are only good for that bridge at that height in that postion  other wise the piece will go below ground / stay in mid air. ( however you can mimic the slope and height if your using them as an island maker) or only use the rtm that makes the pieces fall the height of the bridge.

 Me and linker did alot of research on this back in Arma1 and we too was hoping they would be random because we used them on trees . alas we had to make different trees , shame realy because it would help with dynamic aspect.

Title: Re: Multiple destruction RTMs
Post by: Dmitri on 20 Jan 2010, 09:37:04
Ah I see. Yeah that is a shame..   I'll have to split my object into separate parts.