OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => ArmA - Editing/Scripting General => Topic started by: Crowey on 10 Jan 2009, 20:08:20

Title: Captives belly down
Post by: Crowey on 10 Jan 2009, 20:08:20
Hi guys do any of you know how to make pows lie belly down with hands behind their backs untill a join group trigger is activated???
Cheers in advance...
Title: Re: Captives belly down
Post by: Tyger on 10 Jan 2009, 20:20:05
I think that if you have QG, there is an appropriate animation for this:
Code: [Select]
myCaptive playMove "ActsPercMstpSnonWnonDnon_ArrestingManLoop"
Then, when the trigger is activated, I think you just switch him to prone with:
Code: [Select]
myCaptive playMove "AmovPpneMstpSnonWnonDnon" so that he can move again.
Title: Re: Captives belly down
Post by: Crowey on 10 Jan 2009, 21:54:57
Cant seem to get it to work mate????are these commands to be used in a trigger or on act field of unit? and do i change the "mycaptive" bit to the unit name?
Title: Re: Captives belly down
Post by: Tyger on 10 Jan 2009, 22:28:26
Yes, change myCaptive to the name of your unit, and it can be used in the On Act field of a trigger. I don't think it will work in an init field of a unit, but you can remedy that by setting the conditional field of a trigger to "true", and then executing it in the On Act field.

[EDIT]
Also, if you can't get the playMove command to work, try "switchMove" instead.

And on another thought, if you can't get it to work, make sure you have Queen's Gambit installed and running.
Title: Re: Captives belly down
Post by: Ext3rmin4tor on 11 Jan 2009, 13:25:35
playMove and switchMove don't work if not followed by a sleep function (or ~ operator in SQS script). The time value can be any.
Title: Re: Captives belly down
Post by: Tyger on 11 Jan 2009, 17:10:13
Is this only in a script, because I can get a unit to successfully execute the animation if called from the On Act field of a trigger?
Title: Re: Captives belly down
Post by: h- on 11 Jan 2009, 17:29:12
I don't any need pauses after playMove or switchMove stuff when using them in scripts..
Title: Re: Captives belly down
Post by: Tyger on 11 Jan 2009, 17:48:29
Same here, I just tested it, and at least for v1.14 and v1.15 I have no need for any sleep statements.
Title: Re: Captives belly down
Post by: Ext3rmin4tor on 11 Jan 2009, 18:05:41
Can you post the code, I'm just curious, cause it never works for me if the script doesn't wait after the command playMove or switchMove?

#EDIT: Don't quote the entire previous post you're replying to      h-
Title: Re: Captives belly down
Post by: h- on 11 Jan 2009, 18:35:25
All I used was
Code: (guy execVM "script.sqf") [Select]
_this playMove "AmovPpneMstpSrasWrflDnon"