OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => ArmA - Editing/Scripting General => Topic started by: Ding on 26 Aug 2007, 12:35:30

Title: Question on Groups
Post by: Ding on 26 Aug 2007, 12:35:30
I've searched around but haven't found much about groups in armed assault. In OFP when i wanted to apply a command to an entire group I would use

Code: [Select]
"_x MoveInCargo B1" ForEach Units Group1
But when i try and use it in Arma I get an error telling me somthing is missing, before I put this I put

Code: [Select]
Group1 = CreateGroup East
Is there some differnet way of doing this? It dosen't make sense to have to add commands to every unit in the groups init field
Title: Re: Question on Groups
Post by: Mandoble on 26 Aug 2007, 13:09:08
Yep, in ArmA code requires { }.
Code: [Select]
{_x MoveInCargo B1} ForEach Units Group1

same for counts
Code: [Select]
{alive _x} count units Group1

In many cases you will find yourself having to switch original " " by  {}
Title: Re: Question on Groups
Post by: Ding on 26 Aug 2007, 13:16:26
Big thanks, I probably should have tried that also.