OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => OFP - Editing/Scripting Resources Beta Testing & Submission => Topic started by: Blip on 04 Oct 2004, 02:00:40

Title: Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 04 Oct 2004, 02:00:40
Hey All-

See Last Post!

Addons Needed: snYpir's support pack

Get it  at http://www.ofpec.com/editors/spt_pack.php (http://www.ofpec.com/editors/spt_pack.php)

Thanks for your help,

Blip  :joystick:
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Bluelikeu on 04 Oct 2004, 07:20:34
If you made your own addon for the rope, maybe you forgot to fully wrap the textures around the object, and there is one side that is transparent. Another reason could be because the other two ropes are lined up on the same position. Try looking at that part of your script.

hope these might help

Thanks,
Bluelikeu
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 04 Oct 2004, 17:47:04
Hey Bluelikeu-

It's actually snYpir's rope addon at the moment.  I went back and looked at the rope scripts and figured out the little bug and now I have four ropes working beautifully out the sides.  The rope's positions do need to be moved around a little though.  I also got the stupid AI helo to stop while the guys are unloading.  

Still trying to figure why the guys are dying when they hit the ground.  At the moment there is a setdammage to 0 once they hit.  Thus, the reason why it can only be AI.  Human players die.

And of course I still have nine scripts running.

Thanks Bluelikeu,

Blip  :joystick:

Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Wadmann on 12 Oct 2004, 22:02:56
As snYpir used Zayfords rappel script, you might find Zayford's topic on the subject of use. Look here (http://www.ofpec.com/yabbse/index.php?board=27;action=display;threadid=6981). Gotta get back to work now. Good luck as I would like to see this completed!


                                                   Wadmann
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 13 Oct 2004, 01:59:29
Hey Wadmann,

I came across Zayford's topic a few days after I made this post.  Technically using the Version7 scirpt in that thread I was able to get a working rappel.  Unfortunately, I haven't had much time to play with it lately.  The file I attached in my first post is pretty pathetic so don't bother with it.  I will see if I can finish an example mission soon.  
 
If anybody else has a better way to do this.  PLEASE jump in and speak up.  It would be great to get some experienced scripters in on this.

Later,

Blip  :joystick:
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 13 Oct 2004, 02:51:56
Hey All-

Here's what I have been looking at as far as the basic script.  This uses Zayford's rappel and snYpir's work.

Still trying to figure out how to get a certain spot on the helo no matter which way the helo is facing so that the ropes stay in those spots.

Attached is the file for editor.

Blip  :joystick:
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 30 Oct 2004, 06:44:03
IT WORKS!

Hey All-
It looks really good too!
Well here is a working multi-Rappel script

Includes:
-Four ropes out the sides of the helicopter.
-Each guy slides down there own rope, uses snYpir's switchmove animations and ropes.
-The helicopter can be moving while your units rappel.  In other words, no longer do you have to wait for the helicopter to come to a complete stop.

Let me know what you think.  Any bugs? Anything extra you want to be added?

Later,

Blip :joystick:

(http://www.geocities.com/justin82t/multi1.jpg)
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blanco on 03 Nov 2004, 09:24:58
Really great!

A suggestion, I saw  the hint "starting rappel", so I guess the script is waiting for something.
Why dont you add an action or a radiochannel to the pilot, so he can the signal the men when it's safe to rope down.
When you fly too fast or too high,... well that's your fault,
But sometimes they rope down when I dont want them to do that.
It would be nice if they could wait for my signal.
Think about it!
 
It works really good when you play as pilot or rappeller.

Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 04 Nov 2004, 19:11:00
Hey Blanco-

I am glad you like it.   :cheers:

If you want to have control of when the units rappel out simply do the following:  
Say your helo is named chopper1 and you want to rappel guy1,guy2,guy3,guy4.

-In the waypoint on activation field:
Quote
chopper1 addaction ["Rappel Group","startrappel.sqs"]

-then make a script called startrappel.sqs and put the following in the script:
Quote
[chopper1,guy1,guy2,guy3,guy4] exec "Rappel\rappel.sqs"
~1
chopper1 removeaction 0
exit

I just tried it and it works beautifully.  So if your the pilot you can say when they rappel out.  Also, you can add any radio chatter you want into the startrappel.sqs.  

Later,

Blip  :joystick:
         
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blanco on 05 Nov 2004, 02:31:41
ok, great.

I have another idea, because right now the script is restricted to 4 men and it's a one time rappel.

Here it is : (only if the player is pilot)

When the script detects there are men in cargo, the action "start rappel" shows up, of not the action's removed.

Ok, that's the easy part...

I allready have the code for that :

Code: [Select]
_veh = _this select 0

_cargo = crew _veh
? (count crew _veh)<=2 && !isnull driver _veh && !isnull driver _veh : exit
_array = []
"if (_x != driver _veh && _x != gunner _veh) then {_array = _array + [_x]}" foreach _cargo
_cargo = _array
_cargo is an array with all the units in cargo.

?count _cargo != 0 : action shows up

Now the big problem is, in what order do they rappel?
How many soldiers on each rope?
Total number of men cargo can be anything, how do you control that?
 
I'm sure this is possible, but it won't be easy.

 
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 05 Nov 2004, 02:44:15
its easy to make any script work for unlimited amounts of (men in this case)
with some low level algebra...I'll check out the script and get back to you on that though  ;)
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 05 Nov 2004, 03:08:08
alright, that was easy all i did was edit the main rappel script that calls the other rappel scripts

here it is:
Code: [Select]
Hint "starting Rappel"
_helo = _this select 0
_men = _this select 1
_nMen = count _men
_man = _nMen + 1
_helo lockwp true
~2
_heloheight = getpos _helo select 2
_helo flyinheight 25

#chopheight
_height = getpos _helo select 2
? _height < 28 : goto "start"
~0.1
goto "chopheight"

#start
_man = (_man - 1)
_man1 = _men select (_nMen - _man)
[_man1,_helo] exec "Rappel\Rope1.sqs"
?_man == 1:goto "loop"
~0.3
_man = (_man - 1)
_man2 = _men select (_nMen - _man)
[_man2,_helo] exec "Rappel\Rope2.sqs"
?_man == 1:goto "loop"
~0.3
_man = (_man - 1)
_man3 = _men select (_nMen - _man)
[_man3,_helo] exec "Rappel\Rope3.sqs"
?_man == 1:goto "loop"
~0.5
_man = (_man - 1)
_man4 = _men select (_nMen - _man)
[_man4,_helo] exec "Rappel\Rope4.sqs"
?_man == 1:goto "loop"
goto "start"

#loop
?unlockhelo:goto "end"
~0.001
goto "loop"

#end
_helo flyinheight _heloheight
_helo lockwp false
exit

If you use this, the script would now be called like so:
Code: [Select]
[chopper1,[guy1,guy2,guy3,guy4,etc.]] exec "rappel.sqs"with what i changed you can have as many units rappel as you like  ;D

EDIT: I hope you don't mind me messing with your scripts and i apologize if you do...
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blanco on 05 Nov 2004, 03:48:20
yes, I know...

But with my idea you don't have to name noone or you don't have to call anybody to run the script, except the chopper.
It's dynamic.

Why naming units in cargo if you can get them via the crew command and a little scripting?



Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 05 Nov 2004, 03:52:50
so call the script i edited using the _cargo array you found in your code, its just a slight change in the way you set up the rappel script i changed
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 05 Nov 2004, 05:44:19
Hey All-

Alright, now we're talking.  I was having trouble setting up more than four guys rappeling out of the chopper, so thank you Trigger  :thumbsup:

As for changing or adding to the scripts, I don't mind at all.  Credit all goes back to the community anyway.

As for the script, I am trying out the new additions to the script now.  I will check back in a bit.  Looks good though!

edit:
Alright, I tried it with twelve guys.  The script Triggerhappy posted a few threads ago worked perfectly getting all the guys out of the chopper, however, it didn't wait for guys to reach the ground; thus there were 12 guys on four ropes at once.  So I played with the scripts alittle and made it so it checks for the guy on rope4 to complete his rappel before it starts the next group.  My top time for 12 guys out the chopper and on the ground was 28 seconds OFP time.

Anyway, there's still one problem.  If you want to rappel only six guys, the chopper doesn't leave cause its looking for a guy rappeling on rope 4.  So at the moment, it will work beautifully with 4,8, or 12 units but any of the others is shakey.

Grab the new folder below, with updated scripts including Triggers modifications.

Later,

Blip :joystick:
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 05 Nov 2004, 11:52:17
I think it was because you had the script going to something that wasn't there ("loop") whereas it should have been "loop2"

Code: [Select]
#start
ground = false
_man = (_man - 1)
_man1 = _men select (_nMen - _man)
[_man1,_helo] exec "Rappel\Rope1.sqs"
?_man == 1:goto "loop2"
~0.3
_man = (_man - 1)
_man2 = _men select (_nMen - _man)
[_man2,_helo] exec "Rappel\Rope2.sqs"
?_man == 1:goto "loop2"
~0.3
_man = (_man - 1)
_man3 = _men select (_nMen - _man)
[_man3,_helo] exec "Rappel\Rope3.sqs"
?_man == 1:goto "loop2"
~0.5
_man = (_man - 1)
_man4 = _men select (_nMen - _man)
[_man4,_helo] exec "Rappel\Rope4.sqs"
?_man == 1:goto "loop2"
~0.001
goto "loop1"

#loop1
?ground:goto "start"
~0.001
goto "loop1"

#loop2
?ground:goto "end"
~0.001
goto "loop2"
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 05 Nov 2004, 17:31:43
Hey Triggerhappy-

Ya that was it.  Good eye  :wow:.  I attached the updated file.  I also made it so the units are less likely to get caught on the helicopter when they start to rappel, I made them rappel a little bit faster, and I reduced the delay between each set that goes down the rope.

So now you can rappel anywhere from "1 to as many guys as you can fit in the helicopter."

Can you think of anything else we need to add to it?

Blip  :joystick:
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 06 Nov 2004, 17:03:20
I have another idea
Here it is : (only if the player is pilot)

When the script detects there are men in cargo, the action "start rappel" shows up, of not the action's removed.

I allready have the code for that :

Code: [Select]
_veh = _this select 0

_cargo = crew _veh
? (count crew _veh)<=2 && !isnull driver _veh && !isnull driver _veh : exit
_array = []
"if (_x != driver _veh && _x != gunner _veh) then {_array = _array + [_x]}" foreach _cargo
_cargo = _array
_cargo is an array with all the units in cargo.

?count _cargo != 0 : action shows up
use that, not quite sure if it will work or how it should be used (a seperate script? at the beginning of the rappel script?)
perhaps you could clue me in Blanco?
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blanco on 06 Nov 2004, 18:30:13
I think you will need a user version and a AI version when you want to use it. It's harder then I thought, first I need to understand the whole rappelscript.
Simply run with the vehicle's name : [heli] exec "script.sqs"
The script checks there's somebody in cargo. If there are some and the player is pilot, the action appears.


but...
I'm working on a version where you dont need to name every single unit on the map. Just make some groups and give them a groupname and run it like this :

[ heli,[grp1,grp2,...] ] exec "rappel.sqs"

 
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blanco on 06 Nov 2004, 20:51:07
Allright, it works

Run the script with groupnames instead of unitnames.
Like this :

Code: [Select]
[heli,[grp1,grp2,grp3...]] exec "rappel\rappel.sqs"
In fact, you can run it with single units and groups together because is a single unit is also a group. It's just a group with 1 unit  :)

Name the unit (eg : unit1)
Initiiallise the groupnames (eg : grp1,grp2,grp3)

And run it like this :

Code: [Select]
[heli, [ grp1,grp2,group unit1,grp3,...]] exec "rappel\rappel.sqs"
rappel.sqs is the only script I changed (there are some comments in the beginning) I also renamed the demomission into Multirope_rappelgroup.cain  to avoid confusion.

 
 

Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 07 Nov 2004, 04:14:46
new setup, all that is required with this script is the name of the chopper :D
and it was a lot easier than we made it out to be ;)

I used this line:
_men = (crew _helo) - [commander _helo, gunner _helo, driver _helo]
(I don't think there are any commanders in any helicopters, but I added it just in case) :P

and I don't think you can really change anthing else in this script
perhaps add a hint thing like if there is no one to rappel and then you exit the script.... as in
?_nMen == 0:Hint "No one to Rappel!!!";goto "end"

I also just realized that me n Blanco kinda hijacked your script, hehe, sorry bout that  ;D
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 08 Nov 2004, 23:17:16
Hey-

You guys are doing awesome work on this, keep it up.  I think i have done all that I can so I will just be watching from here.

When its all set, we'll just all submitt it together.

Good work,

Blip  :joystick:
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 20 Nov 2004, 18:06:43
Hey Triggerhappy and Blanco,

I am going to submit the last version of this with all our names on it in the next day or so unless you guys have an objection.

Later,

Blip  :joystick:
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 20 Nov 2004, 18:46:50
just so you know that last version just changed the script, not the mission, so you'll need to fix the mission to go along with the script :P
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 20 Nov 2004, 19:07:24
I took the liberty of doing that for you, and i added the hint thing if there is nobody to rappel.
I would like to know what the script "startrappel.sqs" is used for. i can't find it called anywhere, but i'm guessing that is what is used when you make it an action for the player to choose when to start. Right?
i think that should be deleted so people don't get confused, but thats up to you  ;)
anyway heres the final version unless you change anything
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 21 Nov 2004, 03:36:31
All right this one is done, or at least its pending.  That startrappel.sqs thing was for the pilot action version.  I deleted it so we should be good to go.

Thanks again Triggerhappy and Blanco.

Blip  :joystick:
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 21 Nov 2004, 04:34:13
no problem  ;)
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 06 Dec 2004, 22:27:09
Hey All-

Well the script has been submitted.  However, it doesn't work in MP.  I personally have no clue how to adjust the scripts to work.  Any ideas?

Later,

Blip  :joystick:
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 07 Dec 2004, 03:21:36
i see a problem that will make it not work with more than one chopper:
the ropes are global variables, so it just keeps being reassigned a new rope, and only one chopper will throw ropes down..sorry if that is confusing
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Flaber on 07 Dec 2004, 10:18:39
I have been testing the rappel script in a dedicated server. This are my observations:

1 - When they go out of the helicopter, the rappelers need some seconds (2 - 3) to start the rappel animation, usually reach the ground before the "switchmove" has been completed (50% of the tries, the rappeler died or get severy injured).

2 - I've make a try making the rappelers wait outside the helicopter (yes flying) and not allowing them to start rappeling until the "switchmove" was completed, them they start rappeling fine, but as I say, the stay next to the helicopter flying and you can see them changing from stand or combat position to the rappel anim you have set.

3 - The player, I've try to make the rappel and the switchmove doesn't work at all, so I start rappel in combat position. And the screen is shaking a lot, I usually get a lot of dammage when I reach te ground. (I think that the rappel should be local to the player who is making the rappel, and not executed in the server - only in this case).

I hope to see this great rappel script work as fine in mp missions, like it does in sp missions.

You have made a great job anyway.

Flaber

(sorry for my english - I'm spanish)

Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 07 Dec 2004, 18:19:29
Hey All-

Trigger I totally follow you with the ropes.  I actually realized that when I was making the initial scripts but couldn't find a way around it.  

I was able to jump on a network and try the scripts out in MP and saw pretty much just what Flaber described.  After digging through snYpirrs support pack and how he runs his rappel scripts for MP, I think we need to look into the scripts just running local and not the server like Flaber mentioned.

I am going to pm snYpir and see if we can't get his help as well.

Later,

Blip :joystick:
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 07 Dec 2004, 21:36:23
i'm pretty sure this will make it local, but we still have the global problem:
?!(local server):exit
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: RONIN =ASP= on 03 Jan 2005, 05:57:11
Any news on the MP thing yet??

This is way kool - Would b good 2 see it working for MP - Any Progress??

Happy New Year Peeps :D

 ;D
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 03 Jan 2005, 06:01:27
i don't know anything really about mp scripting, so i'm at a loss on this one.
and gurus out there still listening?
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 03 Jan 2005, 06:46:58
Happy New Year-

I too have no clue how to convert it to MP.  I posted for some help in the recruitment depot but haven't got any replies.

Do you think it would help to start a thread in the MP scripting forum?

Later,

Blip
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 03 Jan 2005, 17:56:32
probably
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Flaber on 13 Jan 2005, 18:21:59
I'm working on it, at this moment in single player you can use multiple helicopters rappelling at the same time.

(I have also reduced the script to 3 files)
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 14 Jan 2005, 00:21:50
how'd you do it?
I had an idea using arrays of ropes to keep track of them. is that how you did it?
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Flaber on 14 Jan 2005, 02:31:30
I used local variables when creating the ropes:

_rope = "snyrope" createvehicle [0,0,0]

But I have also added more parameters to the secundary scripts to track the ropes. and I removed all global variables like ground and precalculate times needed for rappel.

I also don't use 4 scripts to create 4 ropes, only one script for all ropes,and  one for all rappel proccess


I will left the mision you left here but with 3 or 4 helis rappelling at the nearly same time.

Give me a few hours to sleep, and I will post here the mission.

MP version is also giving me a big headache :(


Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 14 Jan 2005, 04:34:33
yeah, thats almost exactly what I tried, but I got a headache....and a school...lol :P
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Flaber on 14 Jan 2005, 16:35:16
yep... here is the mission , so you can test the mp rappel.

The example mission is located in nogova, I have used 4 helicopters.

you are in one of the roofs from petrovice, so you can see all choopers at the same time.

put the mission in your user/missions folder.

one more think, as I'm testing the scripts in mp, the scripts need a logic variable called server to properly run.


Flaber
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: greg147 on 14 Jan 2005, 23:57:11
I tried this, and I got a problem.  :-\

When the guys rapelled, the chopper slowed down and hovered like it should, but the guys inside we're teleported 50m over the sea somewhere, where they all died instantly.

Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 15 Jan 2005, 02:47:19
worked fine fer me...

[img removed].jpg[/img]
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Flaber on 15 Jan 2005, 04:50:20
teleported... mmm strange... do you have the addon needed ?

Addons Needed: snYpir's support pack

did you put a game logic called server ??

it works fine for me...
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: greg147 on 15 Jan 2005, 09:45:52
Ah, I don't have snypirs support pack  ;)

Thanks, i'll get that then try again  :)
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 18 Jan 2005, 02:48:44
You guys have been busy.  Good work Flaber.

When you get this finished we will have to update the previously submitted version.    

Blip
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Flaber on 05 Feb 2005, 19:35:59
I have some problems with this.

For AI now works in mp (more or less) have some bugs that should be fixed (a bit laggy in his descent)

But for the player.... ohhhh no idea.. I had tried nearly everything.

I also made the script local to the player when he is inside the helicopter
ussing this sentence:

? ! local player : exit ;
unassignvehicle player
player switchmove "snyropedown"
....


don't seem to be localy executed, he doesn't change the anim, or did it but go back very fast to safe mode. he start going down but shakes to much.

I see that the NH-90 chopper create an invisible vehicle, and put his soldier in this vehicle  to make the rappel. and it really works fine in this way.

I will try to use this "vehicle" in the scripts and see if it works. I hope ... because i'm getting crazy with these. :'(

Any advice from any guru scripter ?

If you want I can put the a demo mission with the last changes.







Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 06 Feb 2005, 06:05:38
maybe you should disableuserinput and eject and do the anim?
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Flaber on 06 Feb 2005, 11:45:33
I did it. but doesn't seems to work.
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Triggerhappy on 07 Feb 2005, 00:17:05
did it change anything?
Title: Re:Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Flaber on 07 Feb 2005, 19:14:33
As I'm tired of make blind shoots I have decided to test the code without ussign the rappel script, only necesary stuff for animation and descent.

TESTED IN MULTIPLAYER (dedicated server + 1 client)

This unit is in a helicopter called hsar2. (altura means high)
this code make the unit go outside the helicopter and make a soft descent
BUT WITHOUT THE RAPPEL ANIM

Code: [Select]
~5
_helo = hsar2
?!local player : exit
disableUserInput true
player action ["getout",_helo]
unassignvehicle player
player switchmove ""
player switchmove "null"
player switchmove "SNYropedown"


altura = (getpos player select 2) - 1

#descenso
player setvelocity [0,0,0]
player setpos [getpos player select 0,getpos player select 1, altura]
altura = altura - 0.3
~0.001
?altura > 1 : goto "descenso"
player switchmove ""
player setpos [getpos player select 0,getpos player select 1, 0.1]

disableUserInput false

this guy is in the ground at first after 5 seconds I teleport him to 30 mts. high
them .. the guy start a soft descent WITH THE RIGHT RAPPEL ANIM
 :o

Code: [Select]
~5
?!local player : exit
disableUserInput true
player switchmove ""
player switchmove "SNYropedown"


altura = 30
#descenso
player setvelocity [0,0,0]
player setpos [getpos player select 0,getpos player select 1, altura]
altura = altura - 0.3
~0.001
?altura > 0.5 : goto "descenso"
player switchmove ""
player setpos [getpos player select 0,getpos player select 1, 0]

disableUserInput false

So where is the problem ?
HERE -> player action ["getout",_helo]

for an strange reason, that makes the player don't accept
this line -> player switchmove "SNYropedown"
in Multiplayer games.

Anyone knows why ? I'm getting crazy with this.
I spent a big amount of hours trying to get this work in MP.

Title: Re: Multi Person Rappel
Post by: SniperAndy on 03 Jun 2006, 10:21:56
Blip wrote:
Quote
Hey All,

As Flaber said earlier, the script is not yet fully Multiplayer Compatible.

The original post can be found HERE

The topic doesn't appear to have any of the attachments anymore so someone needs to post the scripts back up.  I have misplaced mine so I hope Flaber or Trigger have the scripts in their latest forms.

Blip

anyone still got this scripts and could please attach them to this thread?
thanks in advance...
Title: Re: Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Blip on 04 Jun 2006, 06:29:15
I found the scripts on my old computer at home.
Flaber also posted the scripts in another thread.  You can get them HERE (http://www.ofpec.com/forum/index.php?topic=21856.msg187658;boardseen#new)



[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Multi Person Rappel
Post by: SniperAndy on 05 Jun 2006, 11:40:17
thanks for the attachment.
Title: Re: Multi Person Rappel
Post by: Mr.Peanut on 13 Jul 2006, 21:26:57
Maybe I am shooting in the dark here, but could the problems with animation in MP be a locality issue?  The animations need to be played on all clients.