OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => Arma2 - Editing/Scripting Multiplayer => Topic started by: Zonekiller on 06 Jan 2010, 11:20:12

Title: Is There a way to turn off the radar from vehicles by script
Post by: Zonekiller on 06 Jan 2010, 11:20:12
Is There a way to turn off the radar from vehicles by script

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want to make a very "use your eyes" type of mission

and would like to have search vehicles without radar

i guess i will have to work around the missle lock but first things first


Ta
Title: Re: Is There a way to turn off the radar from vehicles by script
Post by: kju on 06 Jan 2010, 12:11:59
You can block the radar with an image.
Make sure to use the new safeZone thingy to work for all resolutions and IGUI size.
Title: Re: Is There a way to turn off the radar from vehicles by script
Post by: Zonekiller on 07 Jan 2010, 13:38:55
thanks
got that worked out now by doing just that..

:)




Title: Re: Is There a way to turn off the radar from vehicles by script
Post by: kju on 07 Jan 2010, 17:18:35
You could disable the tab key action and RMB lock key action via displayEH if needed?
Title: Re: Is There a way to turn off the radar from vehicles by script
Post by: Zonekiller on 08 Jan 2010, 07:03:37
that sounds good but i have no idea what your saying

RMB lock key action ?????

would this stop you from seeing the radar of stop you being able to change weapons so you could not lock on ???

just a little more detail if you can , thanks
Title: Re: Is There a way to turn off the radar from vehicles by script
Post by: kju on 08 Jan 2010, 10:20:09
In general you can lock units with certain weapons with RMB (right mouse button)
or Tab key.

If you add a displayAddEventhandler to the standard game display (46),
you can easily disable any key action:

Code: [Select]
AAS_KeyHandler = compile(preprocessFileLineNumbers "keypress.sqf");
(findDisplay 46) displayAddEventHandler ["KeyDown","_this call AAS_KeyHandler"];

Code: [Select]
_keypressed = _this select 1;
if (_keypressed in actionKeys "ForceCommandingMode") then {_return = true;};
_return