OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => ArmA - Editing/Scripting General => Topic started by: danturn on 11 Aug 2008, 03:21:47

Title: camera.sqs help
Post by: danturn on 11 Aug 2008, 03:21:47
So i downloaded the tutorial the other day and since it's been translated from german i have a slight feeling some of it hasnt been translated properly and would explain why my camera isnt working properly, the trouble im having is the fade in and fade out.

Code: [Select]
titlecut ["Scene 1","BLACK IN",15]
_camera = "camera" camcreate [0,0,0]
_camera cameraeffect ["internal", "back"]

that is how it starts, then with my camera angles etc here (which all work fine)

Code: [Select]
Player cameraEffect ["terminate","back"]
camDestroy _camera
end1=true;
Exit;

and the end, the trouble im having is that there is no black screen at the start with the title before fading into the scene, the scene just starts, and never ends, it just stays at the end of the scene until i force the exit
Title: Re: camera.sqs help
Post by: The-Architect on 11 Aug 2008, 03:31:31
Code: [Select]
cutText ["","black faded"]
~2
cutText ["","black in"]
_camera = "camera" camCreate [76099.41,-61064.97,-8251.50]
_camera cameraEffect ["internal","back"]
titlecut [" ","BLACK IN",5]

With the end1 condition, you need to have a trigger in the editor set to Type End # 1. In the condition field put your condition. In this case
Code: [Select]
end1. That means that when the script gets to "end1=true", it will activate the trigger and make the condition (end1) true. That will end your cutscene.
Title: Re: camera.sqs help
Post by: danturn on 12 Aug 2008, 22:45:38
Ahh i see, do the numbers after camcreate have the be those numbers, and what do they represent?
Title: Re: camera.sqs help
Post by: Denz on 13 Aug 2008, 00:36:50
those numbers represent the camera coordinates.
Yours will undoubtably be different depending on where you point the camera
Title: Re: camera.sqs help
Post by: danturn on 14 Aug 2008, 01:59:43
AHh i see, thanks for the help, will try this, while I'm hear, is there a way to add static to the screen, as if someone was retuning or losing the tuning if u get me?
Title: Re: camera.sqs help
Post by: schuler on 14 Aug 2008, 04:05:34
hi danturn, I think you mean like TV effect,
this is a shaking screen effect, I havnt looked at it but it might work for you.
http://www.ofpec.com/ed_depot/index.php?action=details&id=370&page=0
cheers, schuler

ps, read up on your
Code: [Select]
this exec "camera.sqs"  in player init line for camera coordinates,