Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: [Solved] Crash after dying  (Read 1816 times)

Offline ChumyXD

• Members
[Solved] Crash after dying
« on: 02 Apr 2013, 09:00:57 »
Hello. First than nothing, im relatively new to OFP editing, so, if i miss something, just tell me what, and i add it.

So, after a lot of experiments, i would say that i finished my first mission. I tested it, the objectives worked fine, the end too, but, if i die after ending at least one objective, the game crashes, and it ends with a black screen, with the following error message:
« Last Edit: 07 Apr 2013, 00:28:18 by ChumyXD »
Not sure if that unknown vehicle is a civilian tractor, or an enemy T-80...

Offline h-

• OFPEC Site
  • Administrator
  • Formerly HateR_Kint
    • OFPEC
Re: Crash after dying
« Reply #1 on: 02 Apr 2013, 10:25:04 »
Welcome to OFPEC :welcome:

That error appears to be caused by a script 'onPlayerKilled.sqs', included in the game and it's run when the player dies. So it's basically a minor bug in the game i guess, never seen it myself though.. :dunno:
Project MCAR   ---   Northern Fronts   ---   Emitter 3Ditor
INFORMATIVE THREAD TITLES PLEASE. "PLEASE HELP" IS NOT ONE..
Chuck Norris can divide by zero.

« Reply #2 on: 02 Apr 2013, 12:03:54 »
hello! following h- post, did you already try to copy again the "scripts.pbo" file from your OFP cd to the "DTA" folder located in your main OFP directory and overwrite that file from cd to old file on your hard disk?
« Last Edit: 02 Apr 2013, 12:08:23 by Doktor Headshot »
? (this == thinkable) : this = scriptable

Offline savedbygrace

• Intel Depot
  • Administrator
  • Be swift to hear...slow to speak...slow to wrath.
« Reply #3 on: 03 Apr 2013, 00:24:22 »
Interesting that this has only happened to you.