Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Briefing and NOT ALIVE  (Read 2527 times)

Offline Rytuklis

• Members
Briefing and NOT ALIVE
« on: 31 Dec 2011, 21:31:15 »
So, i used A2B to create a briefing and saved it to my mission files as briefing.sqm
But it wouldnt work -_-
Code:
Code: [Select]

// Created in A2B Editor by EMSI
Nikolai_Ivanovich createDiaryRecord ["Diary", "Today we have been sent into Chernarus as a Peackeeper unit. I will have to lead Roman team into the assault. I'm a bit nervous though, this is my first time leading units into a real battle, and i really hope that nerviousity will not affect my quality."];

obj1 = Nikolai_Ivanovich createSimpleTask ["Take the beach"];

obj2 = Nikolai_Ivanovich createSimpleTask ["Take the capital"];

obj1 setSimpleTaskDescription ["In order to take the capital of Chernarus, we must take the beach.", "Primary Objective", ""];
// Team work is a key in this operation. Do not forget it Comrade!

Also, when i do this:

not (alive rebelt1) and; not (alive rebelt2) and; not (alive rebelt3) and; not (alive rebelt4) and; not (alive rebelt5) and; not (alive rebelt6) and; not (alive rebelt7) and; not (alive rebelt8) and; not (alive rebelt9) and; not (alive rebelt10) and; not (alive rebelt11) and; not (alive rebelt12) and; not (alive rebeltank)
in condition of the trigger, it says "Invalid variable number"

Offline savedbygrace

• Intel Depot
  • Administrator
  • Be swift to hear...slow to speak...slow to wrath.
Re: Briefing and NOT ALIVE
« Reply #1 on: 01 Jan 2012, 09:57:46 »
First of all, sqm is the file extension that defines everything you do in the mission editor, so refrain from using that extension.