Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Need help with cutscenes  (Read 1382 times)

Offline Rytuklis

• Members
Need help with cutscenes
« on: 27 Dec 2010, 13:57:33 »
Hello. I need help with making a cutscenes. Yes i did readed beginners tutorial but i didnt found anything useful. So yeah, here is what i want to make:
Player 1 must to go to the waypoint, when he goes there cutscene begins. Camera shows Civilian1 (i want it just to show him not to have some retarded movements or something) and he says
"Hello Maxwell. Nice day today isnt it?"
Camera shows player
"Yes James, it is. Why did you called me to job so early?"
Camera shows Civilian1:
"Because..... Because we think that there is threat to our national safety"
Camera shows player:
"What?"
And etc.. So yeah that would be a dialogue. And after the cutscene for example Civilian1 gets killed(animation) and there is new waypoint to you: ESCAPE.
Please help, i am new in OFP!!!

Offline Aldo15

• OFP-addict
  • Former Staff
    • My OFP missions
Re: Need help with cutscenes
« Reply #1 on: 27 Dec 2010, 14:40:02 »
I do not know if this is what you need, but you should enter the mission editor and put the two soldiers. Put in the boot of a soldier This exec "camera.sqs" You should move the cursor to the soldier you want to talk and give him space bar. The course will become red box and now oppress the Ctrl button. You must exit the editor (Alt + Tab) and locate the folder where you saved the mission. You must create a file SQS with ANY name. and Dar (Ctrl + v). has to be more or less well.

Code: [Select]
_camera = "camera" camCreate [0 , 0, 0]
_camera cameraEffect ["internal","back"]

;=== 9:19:07
_camera camSetTarget Soldier1
_camera camSetPos [11102.43,1261.10,0.75]
_camera camSetFOV 0.700
_camera camCommit 0
@camCommitted _camera

player cameraEffect ["terminate","back"]
camDestroy _camera

and if you want the civilian conversation dead end just need to write this
Civilian1 setDammage