Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Hello, and an idea,  (Read 2024 times)

Offline uk_sapwn

• Members
Hello, and an idea,
« on: 21 Nov 2010, 02:28:49 »
First of all this is my first post so hello to all :) 
You have a good forum going here and id like to get involved. Mostly in creating content for arma 2: OA and such.

I am fairly new to modeling in general but i know my way around MAX quite well, i was just looking for some help along the way. Hope you guys can help me out from time to time, and hope i can be of assistance to you.

My first idea is simple (lol i wish!) , i just want to put a simple building into arma2:OA.

Firstly how should i go about this? can i just create a model in any way, or are there specific requirements.
I have somthing called "arma2 Toolbox for 3ds max", but am unsure of what to do..

I have pretty good computer kowlage but as for scripts and programming etc, ill really need help :(

If you knows any place to get step by step, noob instructions "click this, move this, click that..." or basically any help that i should be looking at, please point me in the direction of it.

I am reading the forums as we speak on learning, but its too much to learn all in one go!

Anyway, thankyou for listening.

Amazing  forum, cheers :)

Offline DeanosBeano

• Addons Depot Staff
  • SirDeanosbeano bstowed on me by sui ;)
    • Fraghaus
Re: Hello, and an idea,
« Reply #1 on: 21 Nov 2010, 21:47:35 »
Download the sample addons from BIS , in here you have Buildings , they can be exported  to 3ds format and studied further in Max.

when you do this you can study Mondkalbs tutorial on Bis wiki to help you re-import and rebuild in oxygen  (there are other tutes).