Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Entering and Exiting vehicles  (Read 3124 times)

Offline ViccyQ

• Members
Entering and Exiting vehicles
« on: 15 Oct 2009, 04:52:19 »
Hey everyone.

I am fairly new to scripting and understand it a little.

My current mission is to learn where I can find a script that lets me enter and exit vehicles. I'm specifically looking for a script to work with the Crown Victoria Police Interceptor mods. So far you have to put  r2 action ["getInDriver", car2] on the player or vehicle to get in the car. This is done automatically at the start of the editor or match. Once you are in..to even get out you need to set a trigger using the radio commands to get out. One out of the car..there is no way to get back in.

I was hoping if anyone knew of a script that made entering and exiting as simple as it is with a humvee or any other vehicle in Arma 2.  This would also be helpful for other mods and creations for the game.

Also note: The Crownvictoria police Interceptors are from Arma 1 but work very well in Arma 2. I only know of the actual characters conflicting with the system which is expected.

All advice is welcome. Thanks for reading
« Last Edit: 15 Oct 2009, 05:40:26 by ViccyQ »

Offline tcp

• Members
    • Violator Gaming
Re: Entering and Exiting vehicles
« Reply #1 on: 16 Oct 2009, 20:46:32 »
I don't know where the BIS Get In script is located, but if find it, it'll probably better to use since it doesn't let you get into position unless you are on that side door.
Patr = Patrol addAction ["Get In Driver", "GetIn.sqf", "DRIVER", 1, false, true, "", "driver _target == objNull"]

It will only appear when you are close to and facing the vehicle, it won't appear if there is already a driver.

GetIn.sqf
Code: [Select]
private ["_veh", "_player", "_action", "_seat", "_getout"];
_veh = _this select 0;
_player = _this select 1;
_action = _this select 2;
_seat = _this select 3;
_player action [format["GETIN %1",_seat],_veh];