Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Script help needed (dragging/medivac)  (Read 1441 times)

Offline NightJay0044

• Former Staff
  • Let's make OFPEC great again
    • My Steam Workshop
Script help needed (dragging/medivac)
« on: 18 Mar 2009, 05:37:24 »
Hi all, I have little experience with scripting but am still a newbie in it.

This mission I'm creating will need a very specific script and or scripts.

The mission is, the Royal troops of Sahrani are about to be surrounded by enemy SLA in their training camp and there are a few other soldiers protecting them.

So the battalion commander is sending in 2nd and 3rd platoon to evacuate all personnel and trainees in the camp.

My intent is.
I want to create in the mission for the other soldiers besides the player to be able to drag and move dead soldiers into their own vehicles.

the thing is if US soldiers start dying, the leader will request pickup and support to get his men out of there. The leaders intent is to get all soldiers out of the camp dead or alive if you know what I mean?

so what I would need to do is create something where friendly AI are able to pick up and drag their soldiers into friendly trucks to get them out of there.

Is this possible through ArmA?

Thanks..
« Last Edit: 18 Mar 2009, 15:08:20 by Spooner »
Who's hyped for Arma4, long live Arma!

Offline Ext3rmin4tor

• Members
Re: Script help needed
« Reply #1 on: 18 Mar 2009, 14:10:29 »
You'll need a drag animation at least, and it would be very difficult to make. Why are they interested in dragging out dead bodies anyway?
How can you shoot women and children?
Easy! Ya' just don't lead'em so much! Ain't war hell?!!

Offline schuler

• Contributing Member
« Reply #2 on: 18 Mar 2009, 14:28:36 »
just asking , why not use a cut scene to make it look like what you what to be achieved.