Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Glass damage in ArmA  (Read 6972 times)

Offline USSRsniper

• Members
Glass damage in ArmA
« on: 17 Jan 2008, 17:36:21 »
having this problam for long time, got glass to change textures when it takes damage. But the problem is I can't kill anyone inside the vehicle, because glass is bullet proof.
Here is the config and model.cfg attached aswell if this will help.

Offline RM Snipe

• Members
  • RM kicks butt!
Re: Glass damage in ArmA
« Reply #1 on: 19 Jan 2008, 15:47:59 »
I'm only a noob at this but after looking at your config try changing values to TRUE or 1,

class HitRGlass {
         armor = 0.3;
         material = -1;
         name = "sklo predni P";
         visual = "sklo predni P";
         passThrough = 0;
      };

Offline Sparky

• Former Staff
    • Hellenic Warfare Mod
« Reply #2 on: 27 Jan 2008, 16:48:13 »
braking glasses is a bit pain in the ass.
here is a solution.
1)geometry lod, has nothing to do with breaking glass
2)BUT fire geometry has, so you have to create you glass compnents there. Now for some reason bis uses a texture for them as black.pac, so i did the same. The tricky part is that you have to name them, example damage_glass
3)in your config, create the appropriate entry in CfgSkeletons example "damage_glass","",
4)in CFgSkeletons do the same example
class damage_glass
         {
            type="hide";
            selection="damage_glass";
            source="damage";
            damageValue=0.15;
         };

Now how this trick works, damage_glass should be present in FireGeometry LOD, so the 1st bbullet will cause glass to brake, the others will have the glass braked but the glass can be penatrating.
That was the only solution i could foind in this problem.
1)If you don't have the components in FireGeomtery the glass can be pierced but doesn't brake