Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Gritty Resistance Mission  (Read 1898 times)

Offline LukieTee

• Members
Gritty Resistance Mission
« on: 24 Jun 2005, 18:50:50 »
 Im new to the whole editiong thing and wish to create a gritty Resistance mission that i really want to put a lot of work into. I wanted it to be set either on Nogova or Kolgujev. You start in a pityfull Resistance camp, you've suffered heavy casualties and theirs not many of you left so excpect a small squad of 4 or 5 veterans/novices. I want it to be gritty and unrelenting like finding civilians captured in horrendous conditions and Resistance captives being killed just before you can reach them.

I want to know if theirs any good objectives, cutscenes, Tricks that people would like (dont forget im a noob so no l33t speak plz). I know how much time it will take but im willing to put in the effort.  ;D

Offline LukieTee

• Members
Re:Gritty Resistance Mission
« Reply #1 on: 24 Jun 2005, 19:42:59 »
Ammo will be short, civilian transport will be necessary and the local populace will do its best to aid you. I may add something like you have to send a runner out to a local village in the heat of battle to find a means of extraction because your vehicle was destroyed.

Offline CAS_Daniel

• Members
  • Rifleman
« Reply #2 on: 24 Jun 2005, 22:18:33 »
I'm still a bit of a noob too but I'm willing to help if I can  :)
I've got a few questions to try and help:
1. Have you started yet?
2. If you have, what are you stuck on?
3. If you havn't, what do you plan to do in particular?  :P

Please ignore me if I'm patronising you, but here's some simple tips that might help.
To make a unit more "rag tag", you can try reducing his ammo level bar, or you can remove specific items like grenades by using the command: this removemagazine"handgrenade"
and like wise.
In the same way you can arm civilians with commands like: this addweapon "ak47" ; this addmagazine "ak47"