OFPEC Forum

Addons & Mods Depot => ArmA - Visitor 3 and Terrain Editing => Topic started by: Mr.Peanut on 26 Nov 2010, 14:28:51

Title: ca\misc\piskoviste.p3d: house, config class missing
Post by: Mr.Peanut on 26 Nov 2010, 14:28:51
Only two errors in the RPT:
Code: [Select]
ca\misc\piskoviste.p3d: house, config class missing
ca\misc\houpacka.p3d: house, config class missing
I have searched the BI forums and only found the FDF Podagorsk thread where the author says he could not fix it.

Any ideas?
Title: Re: ca\misc\piskoviste.p3d: house, config class missing
Post by: Gnat on 26 Nov 2010, 15:38:19
do you have a CONFIG.BIN and/or a CONFIG.CPP file in your P/CA/Misc directory?
Title: Re: ca\misc\piskoviste.p3d: house, config class missing
Post by: Mr.Peanut on 26 Nov 2010, 16:13:47
ooops. this should have been posted in the arma2 section. please move.

gnat. yes there is. the island i am asking this for is ovaron. it had a tonne of errors in its RPT so i opened it up and found that commander'85 had pbo'd the ca config folder from his name space. i removed this and repbo'd and now all is fine except for the errors above.
Title: Re: ca\misc\piskoviste.p3d: house, config class missing
Post by: DeanosBeano on 27 Nov 2010, 16:23:48

 this appears because of so many reasons , its impossible to fix usually  unles your the Terrain maker .
 Known reasons to me are :

   by ensuring you have all the CA and subfolders  folders unbinned correctly on your pdrive and Config cpp`s unbinned , in addition

and this is the major  fix , your Required addons section in cfgpatches  in your terrain .cpp has the correct classes listed .

 In addtion you can write a new config for the p3d in your terrain.cpp by adding a cfgvehicles section andthis will work (not tried for BIS binned p3ds but works for mlods being made by terrain user).

 One day i hope to sytematically take notes , but as always these things take so damn long to figure out , your way behind and simply want to move on.

  I always believed that some models are simply not configged as anything , i dont know how BIS escape this error , best way is to get an all in one config and search the p3d name that erroroing , if its not there then make a class for it, if it is there  ,find the cfgpatch header for which the p3d resides and add this to your required addons.

Title: Re: ca\misc\piskoviste.p3d: house, config class missing
Post by: kju on 28 Nov 2010, 08:44:34
As it says, it is not defined in configs.

You need two parts:

a) a config

Code: [Select]
class CfgVehicles
{
class House;
class LAND_piskoviste: House//LAND_P3DNAME
{
displayName = "piskoviste";
Armor = 10000;
destrType = "DestructNo";
model = "\ca\misc\piskoviste";//YOURADDONPATH
scope = 1;
vehicleClass = "Structures";
};
};

b) model.cfg next to the p3d

Code: [Select]
class CfgModels
{
class Default
{
sections[] = {};
sectionsInherit = "";
};
class piskoviste: Default{};
};

So as Icebreakr hinted, you need to put the p3d into a custom addon and adapt the path to your new location.
Title: Re: ca\misc\piskoviste.p3d: house, config class missing
Post by: Mr.Peanut on 28 Nov 2010, 22:05:42
okay. many thanks.