OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => Arma2 - Editing/Scripting Resources Beta Testing & Submission => Topic started by: LurchiDerLurch on 05 Apr 2010, 17:09:05

Title: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 05 Apr 2010, 17:09:05
http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?p=1635824#post1635824

Have fun,

Lurchi
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Mandoble on 05 Apr 2010, 19:18:39
A note to start with, click on "Datei aufrufen" to download the corresponding files.
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: kju on 05 Apr 2010, 19:36:27
Excellent job LurchiDerLurch.  :good:

By far the best AC130 script available for a2 atm.  :)
Very fun to use and very well made from the first test.

A few comments:

The 40mm sound is very nice! For the 25mm and the 105mm it would be cool to find something more powerful.  :P
The reload sound of the later and the voices are a bit too silent IMO.

Do you get the jumping camera too?

I am very interested to integrate it into our AAS game mode.
Is that possible? What is your license please.
In return I can make it MP compatible. It'd to be usable via player
controlled AC130 too. Means both pilot and gunner must be humans.
But that should be rather simple to add or do you see problems with that?

Did you compress the paa with texview2/palpace?
Or did you try a smaller resolution. Pretty big they are.

Also I think at least the sounds should be outsourced to an optional client side PBO.
Unfortunately another 1.5 MB is too much here as part of the mission.

Where do you have the sounds from if I may ask.
Or in other words can they be used freely?

Is it currently possible to reload the AC130 somehow with a ammo truck?



Technical questions:

setScreenPos could be a local function or not?

waitUntil {(ac130_initComplete)}; => waitUntil {sleep 0.1; (ac130_initComplete)};
Best to add a slight delay at least in waitUntil.

Why do you do again and again 'finddisplay 1000' instead of assigning the return to a local variable?

To make the gun sounds be heard in MP instead of playSound the command createSoundSource
should work best. But everyone needs to have the sound file in that case.

A/W/S/D seem to be for some camera use - future feature?


Once again superb work and very much looking to your updates!  :clap:
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 05 Apr 2010, 20:08:24
ok, first of all english is not my first language ^^

Thanks for your feedback  :)

The 40mm sound is very nice! For the 25mm and the 105mm it would be cool to find something more powerful.  :P

- Yes, need some sounds. Very hard to find some... maybe a gatlin gun sound for the 25mm?  :scratch:

Do you get the jumping camera too?

- Yes, but only in third person view? I think I was able to fix them in first person view. This got something to do with the altitude of the camera...

I am very interested to integrate it into our AAS game mode.
Is that possible? What is your license please.

- No problem, maybe mention me :D

In return I can make it MP compatible. It'd to be usable via player
controlled AC130 too. Means both pilot and gunner must be humans.
But that should be rather simple to add or do you see problems with that?

- I'm not very familiar with multiplayer... I think the particles are the biggest problem?
Attaching the camera to a plane would be no problem...

Did you compress the paa with texview2/palpace?
Or did you try a smaller resolution. Pretty big they are.

- I used texview2... I know they are big but i wanted nice quality ^^ We can make them smaller if it's necessary.

Also I think at least the sounds should be outsourced to an optional client side PBO.
Unfortunately another 1.5 MB is too much here as part of the mission.

-  ??? what you mean? ^^

Where do you have the sounds from if I may ask.
Or in other words can they be used freely?

- The speakers are from Call Of Duty 4  :D I wanted some atmosphere but I don't think it's too freely...

Is it currently possible to reload the AC130 somehow with a ammo truck?

- If you're able to land it... now it's just the script that "flys" it... checking the distance of the AC130 and the ammo truck and then changing the variables would me no problem.

setScreenPos could be a local function or not?

- You mean the one in the ac130_troops.sqf? Yeah, it's only used in this function as far as I remember...

waitUntil {(ac130_initComplete)}; => waitUntil {sleep 0.1; (ac130_initComplete)};
Best to add a slight delay at least in waitUntil.

- Thanks for the advise. Didn't know that... :)

Why do you do again and again 'finddisplay 1000' instead of assigning the return to a local variable?

- Because it was working and I hadn't time to "clean" all my scripts... had enough to do until now ^^ I plan to make the whole script much more... uh "better" ^^ for example more local variables...

To make the gun sounds be heard in MP instead of playSound the command createSoundSource
should work best. But everyone needs to have the sound file in that case.

- As I said I'm not very familiar with MP scripting... glad about every advise. :)

A/W/S/D seem to be for some camera use - future feature?

- Yep, you can change the radius and the speed but it just changes the variables and I didn't liked it that much ^^ I want to make it look more realistic.


Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Kremator on 05 Apr 2010, 22:12:27
This is a lovely script...... looking forward to updates!  I noticed that the aiming was slightly off .... by design?

Although I hear what kju is saying about having it for 2x humans ... please also leave it as it is in AI control of the circling.  Also when moving from one location to another is it possible to have it move smoothly instead of warping to the new position ?

Anyway, I'm going back to take out some more enemy :)  GOOD WORK !
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 05 Apr 2010, 23:06:26
This is a lovely script...... looking forward to updates!  I noticed that the aiming was slightly off .... by design?

Although I hear what kju is saying about having it for 2x humans ... please also leave it as it is in AI control of the circling.  Also when moving from one location to another is it possible to have it move smoothly instead of warping to the new position ?

Anyway, I'm going back to take out some more enemy :)  GOOD WORK !

what du you mean with slightly off? You can only aim 90° to the left and 90° to the right, because the guns are on the left side. do you mean that? You can enable 360° view in the "ac130_action.sqf" function ;)
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Mandoble on 06 Apr 2010, 00:13:33
Very nice work Lurchi  :good:
The only drawback is what you will fix for next release: plane teleportation. Everything else seems to work finely.
It should be already quite MP compatible, except for the firing smoke effects, you can execute that block using setVehicleInit and ProcessInitCommands to ensure that is executed everywhere.
Aside of that, the other thing that might be missing is detecting whether a located vehicle can really be seen from the plane (clean LOS).
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Kremator on 06 Apr 2010, 00:55:00
No, being slightly off I mean that my rounds were always landing to the right of the crosshairs.  The explosion from the 105mm was centre of the crosshair but the round looked like it went off to the right.

Does that make sense?  Are the rounds meant to be off-centre (due to movement of the aircraft?)

As Mandoble says, plane teleportation needs work for next release but it already looks / feels lovely.

Any chance of longer radiochatter from real AC130s?  The loop is a little short.
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 06 Apr 2010, 12:29:28
The plane teleportation will be fixed. Actually the code is already in the script ^^

The problem with the 105mm:

The 25mm and the 40mm really fly from the aircraft to the ground with setVelocity. The plane continues flying so it just looks like the bullet goes to the right...
The 105mm doesn't like the setVelocity... it just doesn't work :/ So I used the screenToWorld here and wait until the bullet hits the ground  :P

All the sounds need some overwork but it's really hard to find one. And I'm not really happy with the original sounds from COD4 ...

Thank you for your help :)
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Gnat on 06 Apr 2010, 13:53:49
Nice addon, well done.
I too add the comment that the rounds travel to fast to the target.
In real life there is lag between firing and impact at the distances involved.
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 06 Apr 2010, 14:19:15
yeah but in real life the ac130 flies much higher ^^

btw: is the HUD working with every screen resolution? Because I have 1650x1050 and I always used the commands "safeZoneX", "safeZoneY" etc to ensure that it works fine on every resolution... I hope everything is displayed correctly :)
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Kremator on 06 Apr 2010, 15:59:46
Have advertised this thread on BIS forums.  There should be many visitors to this thread :)

Keep up the good work mate!  A lot of people VERY happy about this.

Could you make a few more missions as well ?

Thanks

Kremator
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Noobinator on 07 Apr 2010, 02:26:26
Awesome addon! Congrats on the release dude!


Just quick question, are you gonna make gore script for units for when they are hit by cannon fire?
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: swtx on 07 Apr 2010, 02:52:03
WOW !! :good: :clap: Seriously...WOW!! :yes:

What a great addon !!

I'm looking foward to updates.


I have some firing sounds for the 105 Howitzer, the Bofors and the 25mm cannon.  

You can grab them http://rapidshare.com/files/372867851/AC130_Firing_Sounds.rar (http://rapidshare.com/files/372867851/AC130_Firing_Sounds.rar).

I keep a very extensive database of sounds on my hard drive.  If you like them use them.  Be sure to back up the original sounds incase you dont like these.

PS,

The Bofors sound I used is from a real Bofors cannon.
 :D
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Kremator on 07 Apr 2010, 11:45:25
Thanks swtx.

I also can't wait for the next beta from Lurchi !

It has really generated a LOT of interest.
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 07 Apr 2010, 11:59:30
WOW !! :good: :clap: Seriously...WOW!! :yes:

What a great addon !!

I'm looking foward to updates.


I have some firing sounds for the 105 Howitzer, the Bofors and the 25mm cannon.  

You can grab them http://rapidshare.com/files/372867851/AC130_Firing_Sounds.rar (http://rapidshare.com/files/372867851/AC130_Firing_Sounds.rar).

I keep a very extensive database of sounds on my hard drive.  If you like them use them.  Be sure to back up the original sounds incase you dont like these.

PS,

The Bofors sound I used is from a real Bofors cannon.
 :D


thanks mate I checked them out ;) especially gun3 is nice  :)

anybody knows where to get some radio message sounds?  ???


On You Tube everybody complains about this shaking camera... is it really that unplayable?? I checked it and it wasn't that bad... especially in first person view were no shakings... and in third person I fixed them (I hope so ^^)
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Kremator on 07 Apr 2010, 12:49:51
I suppose you could psot another beta and we can let you know :)

Seriously good fun here mate !!  BRAVO !
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 07 Apr 2010, 13:05:53
I only have these shakings in third person with ACE2  :dunno:
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LupoUK on 07 Apr 2010, 16:40:33
Re; camera hard to control / shaking.

To anyone having problems - camera is just very sensitive, keep your mouse pointer in the centre of the crosshair & you will see - takes a while to master but practice helps!

Also, try playin around with the _radius & _height in 'ac130_action.sqf' as this also helps (bigger circle=less turning/banking), been playin demo mission provided and have set radius to 1600 - this improves it for me.

All I want now is to figure out a way to get AI to initiate scripts & aim the bugger so I can watch the carnage from the ground & see that tracer coming in!

Definately the best AC130 simulation for A2 so far, a BIG thankyou to LurchiDerLurch for this amazing bit of work - we seem to be on the right path at last!
& Wow, take a look at all those scripts - this guy is nearly as much of a computer as mandoble (bet if you listened to these guys talking it would sound like a fax machine!) - where has he been hidin? 1st I've ever heard of him & 'boom - headshot' as they say!

Brilliant... it can only get better.
thankyou.
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Kremator on 07 Apr 2010, 17:34:26
I've been tinkering trying to find the source of the camera instability to no avail so far !

Raising the flying height and having a larger radius is great.  I really DO want to see the damage that this causes in DANGER CLOSE range :)  Lets see how accurate our Spooky controllers can actually be !

Will be AMAZING added into mando_missiles !
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: swtx on 08 Apr 2010, 00:55:53
Quote
anybody knows where to get some radio message sounds?

I'm working on that. Maybe tomorrow.   


The camera shaking is pretty bad during gameplay for me as well.  May have to submit a ticket over a Dev. Heaven and see if BIS can take a look see and get it fixed.  It may be a Arma2 game engine problem. :cool2: :)
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: kju on 08 Apr 2010, 09:42:59
Quote
- Yes, but only in third person view? I think I was able to fix them in first person view.
This got something to do with the altitude of the camera...

I was only testing first person view. At times it was quite bad, at times it was only happening a bit.

---

Particle creation is local yes. So it needs to be done on each client.
That said in this case it only needs to be done for units close by, right?

---

One can make conditional use:

Code: [Select]
if (not(isClass(configFile>>"CfgPatches">>"ace_sys_vehicledamage"))) then {...};
So if the addon is found, use the sounds from there, if not, play no ambiance sounds.

---

Thanks for the responses and very much looking forward to the next update.  :good:
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: swtx on 09 Apr 2010, 03:24:49
I've got some sound clips from an actual AC130 mission.


You can grab them here: http://rapidshare.com/files/373660633/AC130_radio_chatter.rar (http://rapidshare.com/files/373660633/AC130_radio_chatter.rar)


Again, If you dont like them dont use them and be sure to back up the originals.   

There are 14 clips in the file.  The addon, as far as I can tell will only support 10.

Maybe expanded support for radio chatter will be added later as this addon develops :good:
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Kremator on 09 Apr 2010, 12:06:57
Nice one swtx!

Will try them now. 
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 09 Apr 2010, 14:05:29
The radio chats are great :) thank you

I will also use two of your gun sounds  :clap:

edit:

Now I have a problem with the sounds... I want the gun sounds at the plane. But I want to turn down the sound if you're far away... you know what I mean?

The createSoundSource order isn't working because he's searching the sound in the config  :confused:

"say" should work but it isn't... I can hear the sound from everywhere... even if the sound is mono and 44100Hz  ???
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Kremator on 09 Apr 2010, 18:14:02
Hmmm not an expert on sounds.  Have you also asked some of the sound gurus in BIS forums ? 

Looking forward to testing the new release .... <---- excitied !
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Noobinator on 09 Apr 2010, 21:08:45
have set a date for next release?


please say this weekend!  :D
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Niko999 on 09 Apr 2010, 22:00:41
Hi guys, sorry for my verryy bad inglish, i'am from Azerbaijan,  please help me with prOblem,
I download and install this ac130 addon, i put in the editor "this addAction ["Call AC130", "ac130\ac130_action.sqf"];"  , that be ok, BUt in the game i choise the "Call AC130" then i read the message "Open your map and Single click" ... i'am open map and click, but nothinng happens. >:(

Please help me .. :dry:
I sooo love Ac130 and wont play thisss..
i watch your video gameplay.. and i lOve it.. :whistle:

Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: swtx on 10 Apr 2010, 00:48:21
Quote
Now I have a problem with the sounds... I want the gun sounds at the plane. But I want to turn down the sound if you're far away... you know what I mean?

The createSoundSource order isn't working because he's searching the sound in the config 

"say" should work but it isn't... I can hear the sound from everywhere... even if the sound is mono and 44100Hz 

I think I know what you mean.  I may have to convert the sounds back to stereo and and adjust the volume from there. 

Can you hear the sounds from the ground as well ? ???

I will try to resolve this on Sunday.  I am out of town and will be back home then. 

Everyone have a great weekend. :good: :yes:

Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 11 Apr 2010, 13:48:20
Hello everyone,

This week I worked on the problem with the shaking camera in ACE2 and I'm glad that I (probably ^^) fixed it. Now it's fully compatible with ACE2. The first tests seem to be sucessful =)

I also implemented:

- the position change (point around which the AC130 flies). Now the AC130 can fly to another position
- gun- and radiosounds were relplaced (thanks to swtx)
- new cross hairs

The next beta will be released soon ;)

Greetings
Lurchi
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: jpinard on 17 Apr 2010, 09:57:20
Absolutely brilliant.  I have to agree with previous comments though in that the gun sounds are wayyy off.

The guns sounds are way too weak.  Listen the the sound in the following videos:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eld4ooy3sDY&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aE2KW0JwSjY
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Niko999 on 17 Apr 2010, 10:47:50
Hi guys, sorry for my verryy bad inglish, i'am from Azerbaijan,  please help me with prOblem,
I download and install this ac130 addon, i put in the editor "this addAction ["Call AC130", "ac130\ac130_action.sqf"];"  , that be ok, BUt in the game i choise the "Call AC130" then i read the message "Open your map and Single click" ... i'am open map and click, but nothinng happens.

Please help me .. 
I sooo love Ac130 and wont play thisss..
i watch your video gameplay.. and i lOve it..
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: swtx on 17 Apr 2010, 20:01:13
Quote
i put in the editor "this addAction ["Call AC130", "ac130\ac130_action.sqf"];"  

Niko, if just want to test the addon, you can place the test mission in your missions folder in Documents\Arma2\ Missions.  Start the game and select Utes as your map, and then select AC130 test mission.  Walk up the laptop and select Call AC 130 and from there it's self explanitory.



Quote
I have to agree with previous comments though in that the gun sounds are wayyy off

I disagree. I think the weapon sounds are pretty satisfactory.  It's hard to get the exact sounds you want when your limited by the tools you have to make or extract the sounds from existing clips or footage. I am constantly looking for better sounds than the ones I've submitted. When I find them, and I will, they will be posted so everyone can use/test them.

I've gone back and looked at the original sounds and there is nothing different in the sounds that are used in the first release and the sounds that I released ( as far as the overall format).  But, it is strictly up to Lurchi if he chooses to use them.  


Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Kremator on 17 Apr 2010, 21:10:16
If you want to see Lurchi's private beta in operation then look at my recorded video on  www.livestream.com/arma2online (http://www.livestream.com/arma2online)

Cheers
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: swtx on 18 Apr 2010, 02:29:41
What I saw on the livestream was amazing.  No more camera shaking :good: 
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Kremator on 19 Apr 2010, 23:10:41
I feel a tingle .... something MUST be coming ;)
Title: AC130 Script - Beta 0.2
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 20 Apr 2010, 13:01:07
Hello everyone!

Here it is: Version 0.2  :P

Download: Link (http://www.file-upload.net/download-2450497/AC130_v0.2_Editor.zip.html)

Most important Changes:

But see for yourself. ;-)
Everything is in the mission.


Usage:

There are 3 ways to use this script:

1) Place an object of your choice in the editor (e.g. laptop).
In Init-line enter: "this addAction ["Call AC130", "ac130\ac130_action_map.sqf"];" (without " ").
Ingame the script will be activated if you start the object's action.
You will be asked to mark the point on the map around which the AC130 will fly.

2) Control an existing C-130J as a pilot and start the "AC130 Autopilot" action. The AC130 will fly at this location (just like in 1).

3) Be the copilot of an existing C-130J and start the "AC130 Camera" action. Note: You'll have to be in first person view to see the action. The action appears within 1 or 2 seconds.

You can change some of the scripts parameters (e.g. altitude, radius...) in the "ac130\ac130_start.sqf" function.

Controls:

Move your Mouse to aim
LEFT MOUSE: Fire
RIGHT MOUSE: Set new Position
MOUSE WHEEL: Zoom
MOUSE WHEEL + SHIFT: Contrast
1 2 3 or ^: Change Weapons
F1: Help
F2: Enable/disable FLIR
F3: Change view
F4: Enable/disable night vision googles
F5: Enable/disable showing signal for friendly units
F6: Enable/disable showing vehicles on Hud
F7: Enable/disable showing waypoints
ESC: Abort


Multiplayer support avaible in version 0.3. Stop asking, please :D


Thanks to:

Kremator and Cyborg11 (beta testing)
swtx (sounds)



Please give me some feedback and have fun,

Lurchi
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: kju on 20 Apr 2010, 17:35:32
Again great job.  :good:

Very happy with the update. Gonna start the integration into AAS this week.  :D

My only point would be to add some dispersion to the weapons.
In the game you never have the actual distance of the plane to target.
So at the short distance the weapons are very accurate.
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: DeanosBeano on 20 Apr 2010, 20:04:54

 really enjoyed this  thanks ,
 i have been working very hard and this was such a nice way to look around afghanistan from the gun view  , real nice put together script with lots of gameplay elements .

 cheers

DB

           a small picture attached
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: Kremator on 20 Apr 2010, 20:23:19
Totally agree kju.  In fact Lurchi made them a lot more inaccurate after some of my testing.  The 25mm needs even more tweaking so that you get much more spread.

I suppose I would welcome the shells travelling MUCH slower to simulate a lot of distance, but it is superbly playable at the moment.
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 20 Apr 2010, 21:40:47

 really enjoyed this  thanks ,
 i have been working very hard and this was such a nice way to look around afghanistan from the gun view  , real nice put together script with lots of gameplay elements .

 cheers

DB

           a small picture attached

25mm Gatlin Gu  >:(  Your monitor is smaller than mine  :whistle:

I will increase the textbox size :good:
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: swtx on 21 Apr 2010, 01:34:10
 :D ;) Very Nice Lurchi. Excellent Job !

Thank you for using my sounds.  

If there is anyway I can help you with future releases, just let me know. :good: :yes:

Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: DeanosBeano on 21 Apr 2010, 21:31:31

DB

           a small picture attached

25mm Gatlin Gu  >:(  Your monitor is smaller than mine  :whistle:

I will increase the textbox size :good:

 Lol no need  i resized the picture thats why its squashed ;).
 i use the 25mm to test my walls , the canons will blow them to hell . 

 Nice work
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: kju on 01 May 2010, 11:06:34
Lurchi you may want to check my integration into A&S ProMode now.  :)

It is fully MP compatible. The PVEH for the sounds are still part of the mission. One could integrate them into
the addon too and publish them to all clients via sVI.

I have outsourced it to an addon. It is automatically active for any C130J available at mission start.

Take note that this all code to launch the C130J gun remotely was removed in this version. It can only be
started by a co-pilot in the C130J itself.

Further changes:


Best to use a diff tool like compareIt to check the changes.

A&S implementation overview: http://dev-heaven.net/issues/10254
Client side addon: http://pvpscene.arma-creations.com/files/temp/LDL_AC130.7z

Again excellent job.  :good:
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 02 May 2010, 14:22:35
I don't know why but I can't unpack the pbo?

tried pbo view and ArmAUnPBO...

What do you mean with "bad use of removeAllDisplayEventhandlers"? :D

I also worked on MP support and we are testing it currently.

Maybe you can send me the improved scripts  :good:

Lurchi
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: kju on 02 May 2010, 15:34:06
Hm these are both a1 tools. You need to use a2 tools like cpbo or eliteness.  :)
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 02 May 2010, 19:39:01
oops ^^

but it worked until now  >:(

edit: wow thanks :)

and this is 100% working in MP? Sounds, Particles etc. ?

Then I'll use your codes to make sure that this works in MP.

And I'm going to register this LDL tag  :good:
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: kju on 02 May 2010, 23:31:21
We tested it a couple of times now. Sounds and particles work here.

Be aware that in this setup:

1) Only people with the addon can access the AC130 interface (via action as co pilot).
2) Only people with hear the firing sounds; as well as the radio chat AC130 gunner.
3) Particles are always shown for everyone.
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 17 May 2010, 16:20:24
Hey everyone! :)

I must apologize... you haven't heard from me for a long time but I had plenty things to do... :/

Good news though. I've successfully tested the script in multiplayer.

There will be a new release with MP support soon ;)

Lurchi
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 24 May 2010, 16:23:32
A preview video for the upcoming v.0.3:

Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KYrSadaG3Cs

Lurchi

edit: v.0.3: http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?p=1635824#post1635824
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 05 Jul 2010, 15:25:35
v.0.4:

http://www.ofpec.com/forum/index.php?topic=34814.msg239489#msg239489
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: kju on 05 Jul 2010, 16:31:03
 :good: :good: :good:

Thanks a lot and great job.  :)
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 27 Aug 2010, 14:37:52
v.0.5 inclusive SP Mission "Death From Above"

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?p=1635824#post1635824
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: LurchiDerLurch on 18 Sep 2010, 16:07:08
Version 0.6

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?p=1635824#post1635824
Title: Re: AC130 Script - Beta
Post by: maxsword on 30 Nov 2011, 20:38:29
Hello there.

First of all let me congratulate for the outstanding job You've done on the AC130.

I have a question. Have You ever though abot having in UAV screen several circles to mark the distance locked on the cross centre of the camera? That might be helpful to evaluate how fari is the spot locked on the camera and the nearest object (building, car, people, etc).

Best regards.

Maxsword