OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => ArmA - Editing/Scripting General => Topic started by: Zombie on 05 Oct 2008, 13:14:41

Title: Penalty for killing civilians
Post by: Zombie on 05 Oct 2008, 13:14:41
  I have been working and finally got civilians to spawn in towns this way:
Code: [Select]
;Description: defines everything needed for the Resistance.
;*****************************************************************************************




_n = ["DefaultTeam"]
_u = [GLEADER]
_u = _u + [GSOLDIER]
_u = _u + [GSOLDIER]
_u = _u + [GSOLDIER]
_u = _u + [GSOLDIER]
_u = _u + [GSOLDIER]
_u = _u + [GMEDIC]
_u = _u + [GSNIPER]
_u = _u + [GGSOLDIER]
_u = _u + [GMGSOLDIER]
_u = _u + [CIVILIAN2]
_u = _u + [CIVILIAN2]
_u = _u + [CIVILIAN3]
_u = _u + [CIVILIAN3]
_u = _u + [CIVILIAN3]
_u = _u + [CIVILIAN4]
_u = _u + [CIVILIAN4]
_u = _u + [CIVILIAN4]
in the server/config/config_resistance.sqs, and I also added them to the resistance barracks, but there is no bounty for killing them.  I am guessing if I set their _c value to something negative, like -250, the bounty will be negative.  Problem is they are not recognized as enemies so no bounty is awarded.
  Any ideas?
Title: Re: Penalty for killing civilians
Post by: colligpip on 05 Oct 2008, 23:22:28
hey I have been trying to do this, can get the negative value to work for resistance but if I chnage them to civs no worky any ideas anybody?
Title: Re: Penalty for killing civilians
Post by: r6751 on 02 Apr 2009, 23:56:30
Why don't you just have a trigger to count civs at mission start, and again if any new ones are made. The variable can be checked from time to time, or at end. If the count is less, penalty!!  I have written such a script, but it simply displays an angry message from HQ and says the general has ordered an investigation.