OFPEC Forum

Editors Depot - Mission Editing and Scripting => ArmA - Editing/Scripting General => Topic started by: sharkattack on 10 Feb 2007, 14:45:29

Title: setDir and created units ?
Post by: sharkattack on 10 Feb 2007, 14:45:29
hi  ive almost finished a script to create a manned and flying harrier ..
i have no probs giving it waypoints or getting the pilot to control it however one thing has me stumped .. the harrier is always facing north 0 degrees  ive played with setDir   but with no luck ..

harrier sqs .
Code: [Select]
veh = createVehicle ["AV8B", position startpoint, [], 0, "FLY"];
"SoldierWPilot" createUnit [position veh, group red,"this moveindriver veh"]

harrier  is created at logic named startpoint  but it always faces north .. harrier is grouped with logic unit called red it follows the logics waypoints no problems .. any suggestions
Title: Re: setDir and created units ?
Post by: bedges on 10 Feb 2007, 14:51:42
i take it you've tried

Code: [Select]
veh = createVehicle ["AV8B", position startpoint, [], 0, "FLY"];
"SoldierWPilot" createUnit [position veh, group red,"this moveindriver veh; veh setdir whatever"];

?
Title: Re: setDir and created units ?
Post by: sharkattack on 10 Feb 2007, 14:54:40
going to now mate .. thanx     :good:
*edit
works a treat thanx a lot bedges  i also found that flyinheight can set the sameway  thanx again mate ..     

SOLVED